You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Developing a STEEM Contribution Score Table

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

This looks great! I hope my ideas have contributed to it a little.

~~From just a cursory browsing it looks slightly too heavy on comments vs posts. ~~ Edit: From a little more detailed looking, it's more the weighting of votes that I think is a bit off.

And I would definitely expand the range to be a full 7 day payment period since that is the window that steem operates on.

The next trick will be to turn it into a status badge that people can use/display that will encourage others to improve their steem game.

Sort:  

"The next trick will be to turn it into a status badge that people can use/display" Cool idea :-)

Yep I think the consensus is 1 day is too short

Yep I think the consensus is 1 day is too short

Uhm, after the recent beating scrolling throughout the whole list looking for my name. I don't think 1 day is too short. Unless, unless you plan to make also some sort of friendly internal search engine to explore the entire table easier. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85