You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't want to shake my hand?

in #steemit5 years ago

I remember this as it was part of my weekly initiative to curate introductions. While it has improved a bit since I started now 27 weeks ago, only 25% of those curated really remain active after their first post or two! I have done 3 reviews of pasts posts and the results are disappointing but have read from @paulag that retention is often even lower on traditional social media as well. I still think, like you, that we should be better off given the opportunity to earn here and the fact that our engagement should motivate new users to continue. However, I have seen users that have gotten more rewards on their inteoduction than I have on a single post (ever) and they still disappear within a post or two! I still have not figured it out but will continue to try! I am actually behind schedule this week! Cheers!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I thought you'd recognise it. I'll await your next curation post and have another crack at it. 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88