You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Simple Title: How To Generate Billions to Pay the Bills

in #steemit5 years ago

The idea of ads and the community being involved in the selection and reward of its use is great and has potential to add value to the ecosystem. I think that we should also figure out how to make these contributions being less dependent on ones stake and instead focus on the quality of the post. While that gets into the while quality is relative argument, it would at least make the distribution of the new economy more balanced. Thanks for putting your thoughts out there as many complain but offer no alternative...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Yes, many are complaining. Part of my frustration stems from the fact when I try to point out the issues, people will write my words off as simple complaints or worse; get called names like "negative" and all this other nonsense.

As for the "quality"... that rarely matters. Are any of the videos on Youtube's trending page exactly what you want to see? We can't say what's quality or not. It's all about ratings. High ratings doesn't always mean everyone thinks it's quality, it simply means many seem to be enjoying it. Also, popularity is a thing. More often than not, popularity is frowned upon around here. I've been accused of all kinds of wrong doings after producing content that was becoming popular. I got called names, everything from "circle jerker" and all that other nonsense people say here. All I did was do something people liked and I had no way of knowing they'd vote. I'm sure if someone else who was complaining was in my shoes, they gladly take the rewards and enjoy the attention... that's how this business works.

Check this out some time:
https://steemit.com/life/@nonameslefttouse/thoughts-on-what-good-content-truly-is-using-real-world-examples-and-a-clear-head

Stake weighted is fine when not abused. I'd settle for a UI that removes my self vote from contributing to my status in the rankings. That could easily be abused but I'd set up a system that detects alt accounts as well. But if someone wants to support my work every day, that should be fine. I've supported many for over two years because I am simply a fan of their work and I want to see them succeed. On Facebook, we do not ignore our friends and family so we can go give 'likes' to people we don't care about.

Great perspective! I think that the community will ultimately make the tweaks necessary to foster the ecosystem along the lines of all thoughts. While many will bot get exactly what is wanted or needed, we should at least see more accountability...

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92