Steem Power Milestone Achieved! What Next?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-09-12 at 6.48.08 PM.png

Source

I have recently achieved a goal I had put for myself this year of getting over 5k Steem Power on my account! This has now made me a Dolphin as per @steemitboard! I had thought it was 10k SP but I am happy to achieved that status here! It has mainly been as part of my Dollar Cost Averaging strategy I put into motion in February where I buy #STEEM every couple of weekly to average out my costs. Given the performance since starting it, it has been a bit painful but I believe in the long term potential of the #STEEM ecosystem as communities and development continues to emerge in different areas on the blockchain.

image001.png

Source

However, now I am thinking of where to go from here. This has certainly been a very active quarter for me as I have engaged in the community more than ever before. This has been an engaging experience as I have been able to see content from various areas of interest and different parts of the world. Many stories inspire me to continue to broaden my view and expand my engagement around the ecosystem. I have expanded my participation in projects like @actifit and @steemmonsters among others. Some of these have even gotten me engaged to delegate some SP to help the development and growth of these projects that should engage and improve the value of the #STEEM ecosystem.

This engagement has made me think of how I can continue to add value to the community with my Steem Power. I am considering on doubling efforts on curation to the plankton and minnow accounts that are more engaging. I plan on taking a look at the @steem-ua rankings of smaller accounts to provide support to these users in order to support the project as well. However, that puts me at a crossroads regarding how I grow my Steem Power. Since I have reached my goal, I had planned to eliminate my continuing purchases of #STEEM. However, the price is too attractive to do so. I will probably try to be more opportunistic in acquiring #STEEM by looking at technical analysis to get into positions protecting my total cost average.

Lastly, this has also gotten me to focus on how to increase my Steem Power via rewards instead of purchases. I have always thought that by the time I had reached my first Steem Power goal, I could achieve enough engagement to fully depend on rewards to increase my Steem power. However, due to the price of #STEEM and the lower engagement throughout the community, this will be challenging. I hope to research more on how to achieve this as this will be an important part of my engagement going forward.

What are your thoughts on how to improve Steem Power organically? What are your strategies in increasing your Steem Power? I look forward to your thoughts, recommendations and feedback in the comments below!

STEEM 2018-04-21 at 11.21.16 AM.png

Follow me on Twitter: @NAICrypto

If you are like me and interested in continued personal growth, invest in yourself and lets help each other out by leveraging the resources they provide by using my referral link:
https://www.minnowbooster.com/referral/530636

DISCLAIMER: The information discussed here is intended to enable the community to know my opinions and discuss them. It is not intended as and does not constitute investment advice or legal or tax advice or an offer to sell any asset to any person or a solicitation of any person of any offer to purchase any asset. The information here should not be construed as any endorsement, recommendation or sponsorship of any company or asset by me. There are inherent risks in relying on, using or retrieving any information found here, and I urge you to make sure you understand these risks before relying on, using or retrieving any information here. You should evaluate the information made available here, and you should seek the advice of professionals, as appropriate, to evaluate any opinion, advice, product, service or other information; I do not guarantee the suitability or potential value of any particular investment or information source. I may invest or otherwise hold an interest in these assets that may be discussed here.

Sort:  

Congrats man!

Although nothing as grand as a Dolphin... but I became a minnow a couple of days ago :-)

Congratulations @hashcash next stop Dolphin level.

Great for you! Congrats! The first 500 SP are the toughest, especially the route I know you have need to take!

Looking at you guys is inspirational..... helps me keep my head in the game. I am targeting 1000SP by the time November arrives :-)

Congrats! Your hard work and investment will ultimately pay off!

Posted using Partiko iOS

First of all congratulations @newageinv on the attainment of the Dolphin milestone.I can tell it has not been easy.I know you have been very supportive of the small fishes in the steem ecosystem so big ups to you.
My strategy of growing my SP is mainly through the post reward system as i don't have the resources to take advantage of the low price of steem to power up.I use vote buying services like @smartmarket and @minnowbooster with their great roi along with some upvote subscription based services to promote my posts.So far since i started this model you can track my progress in @paulag redfish powerup league post where i am no 66.
@steemhunt upvotes on my posts as well as comments has also helped boost my SP. @actifit upvotes has contributed as well.I plan to use the tokens generated from both awesome platforms when they go live next year to power up my account along with some of the other cryptos i own when the prices becomes bullish.I am yet to delegate to @steem-ua will do that soonest.

Thanks! Your suggestions are great! Although I have tried some of vote buying, I don't feel it for whatever reason. I just feel that it confusing my accounting on how I am earning Steem and SP but I know I am complicating it more than I should. I have been working my way around many communities to leverage as much as I can and I am having a great learning experience doing so. Look forward to seeing you grow and thanks for passing by!

congratulation!!

Congratulations, well deserved.

Great accomplishment...you truly represent Steemit to the fullest.

Hi @newageinv!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.428 which ranks you at #16871 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 54 places in the last three days (old rank 16925).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 487 contributions, your post is ranked at #268.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Nice to see the smart money moving into steem. Congrats on #Dolphinhood, we need more steem power in the hands of good people who want to grow the network.

Delegations are good way to help other grow. Specially community accounts. I am currently delegating 500SP to @steemitbd which works with the youth in Bangladesh to help them grow in a positive way in the steem blockchain.

As for getting organic rewards... There aren't many who are giving away large votes. My strategy is to encourage plankton via the #upvoteplankton movement. The hope is that if these accounts stay active and grow, one day their votes for me will be meaningful.

One thing I am always thinking about recently is how we go about getting more steem into the hands of those that will power it up, rather than sell it at the first opportunity, driving the price down.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09