You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steemit Cheat Sheet: Part 2

in #steemit6 years ago

To be fair, i think that you have most of it included in this post. You have almost everything that i participate in on a weekly basis and a few that i've heard of but didn't really fancy. It's a good post for anybody looking to get involved or for starting off as there are chances to earn SBI or even a small bit of steem. Nicely put together.

Sort:  

Thanks @niallon11 I appreciate the feedback, nice to know I was pretty thorough with my review of the projects I could find. It does show that these projects aren't really well supported and we need to do a little more marketing to get more users involved instead of struggling on their own. It could also help create new projects if we can create a buzz around things like communities and collective upvoting projects.

That's why my favorite project at the moment is the engagement league. It gets people involved, adds a hint of competition and offers prizes. Not only that but if you do get fully involved you will meet some of the more active users and gain a few upvotes along the way. It got me interested again when i had gotten a bit lazy about participation. That and actifit which is another challenge to take on every day. Maybe that's why i like them as there is a challenge, a goal, and a reward.... For me it makes things more interesting when i am working towards an end result. I tend to get bored if there isn't a target to hit.

I agree, I really like the engagement league it gives you a nice overview of your efforts and how you rank with your peers and makes it fun and competitive. I really look forward to the launch of the Minnow Power Up league too. I do also like ActiFit ive just been a bit lazy but ill get back on it today hopefully..

I don't know why people think this must come easy like they have a right to it or something. You were using other sites for free for so long now you want to get paid for every thing you do on steemit lol im just having fun really and learning.

I've seen the red fish league and saw that they were working on a new project as well so looking forward. I really like the engagement league too and have had a lot of fun with it since I joined.

I don't know why people think this must come easy like they have a right to it or something. You were using other sites for free for so long now you want to get paid for every thing you do on steemit
I've tried lots of different sites over the years to try and add extra revenue to my wages. While it can be done through youtube or blogging or anything else they all require hard work and good content. Even with that I find steemit a lot easier to earn for a person starting out. I've powered up most of mine since the beginning but when prices were high did take some out to buy other cryptos. If we get to where I think we will in a few years, it should be possible to earn a wage from here without powering down our sp.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62759.93
ETH 3112.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87