You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My perception of steemit after almost 2-years membership

in #steemit5 years ago

I love the honest approach here @article61 and totally agree that things need to be made a lot simpler around here. There's only so long you can have the "we're still discovering real life use cases so need to stay in beta" stage where it's bare bones and you need to have a technical understanding of how it all works.

Everything needs to be made really simple and I've noticed in the 15 months I've been here that things are improving. You have mobile apps like Partiko and Actifit, steempeak and all sorts that can tap in to the steem blockchain but the whole SMT thing is a little like reinventing the wheel I think. Having said that, you can think of these SMT as loyalty points that can be redeemed for steem for using their dapps which is kinda cool.

As for investing fiat, I know where you're coming from and although I've not invested money, I have made other investments like time and effort to join communities and post blogs, music and travel related content to help bring something to the table. Investment isn't just about money but I'll be budgeting for it when I get back from travelling this time next month (and get a job of course)!

Happy Steemversary (for 2 months time)!

Sort:  

Thanks bro! Warts an all, that's what you'll get from me :)
It does feel like folks are selling old rope a little but I also know I'm missing out due to not understanding how to use them(smt's) Just worried it will be a case of "too many cooks..."
I think many of us are in the same boat here and it sounds as if we would invest if we had the spare cash. For now though I think no less of anyone who just puts in time and effort, and I think no more of anyone who invests. Both camps are needed on steemit so good luck to us all I say.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86