You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm saying goodbye to Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago

Hehe, don't worry about the late reply, I won't take it personally :P

Yes, that's pretty much exactly what I'm doing, the Working Holiday visa! Managed to squeeze that one in before hitting 31 and hoping to buy my tickets tonight to Aus! Got a friend in Melbourne. Do you stay in contact with anyone you met in Queensland? I have been before, did a lot of the east coast from Cairns down to Sydney in 2015 :)

I fully understand the financials! I'm kinda winging it myself but you never know what might happen.

I'm sure you will pick up the knack again, see if you can get a transfer or what your options are when you've gone in to University, it might be you can do evening classes? I really don't have much knowledge of Data software and sciences of so just trying to see what you can do logistics wise.

I just did searches on steemit - like, community for music or community for x and they pop up in the search engine. They usually have a "discord" group that you can join and introduce yourself from there. As long as you're active and you delegate SP, it's good :)

I'll have a look at your website and see what you have going on :) Sounds interesting "It's My Mistake" - got a quick synopsis?

Forensic Investigation? That sounds really interesting and completely different to what you want to end up doing with Data Science! How come you have such a variation of your course and what you're interested in?

I actually told a lie (I know, terrible)! I meant to say I went straight to a PhD from BSc but either way, my BSc was in Sports & Materials Science and my PhD continued my final year project in materials science through (making car engine components more durable) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.55
ETH 3796.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52