Steemit - My feeling and what I've learned after my first 8 months on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

There are already 8 months since I joined Steemit - Here is what I realized so far


BY NICOLAE PAVELEAN| FEBRUARY 28th, 2018


When I first started my blog, honestly speaking I did it because I was interested to make money out of cryptocurrencies and that was one of the blockchains that was most attractive for me at that time. I found about Steemit by mistake, and I've noticed how a lot of people were making huge amounts of money by just writing an article where they introduced themselves. In that moment I said to myself: I am going to try this blog as in the past I was writing on a Blogspot Blogger Platform anyway, without getting any income out of it, and I liked it.

8 months22.jpg

Wave line Steemit-ro-steemit ends.jpg

Now it could be the right time to summarize a couple of things that I realized within this 8 months on this platform.


So I landed here on @nicolaepavelean and after a couple of weeks only, I realized that money are not that easy to be earned in spite of what I was seeing at the beginning. Earning lots of money on good quality content is that real as it seemed at the beginning and only those with great power can get lots of money here. Organic earning and organic progress here on Steemit is only happening in few instances as many times the votes are purchased or they spin around closed circles of people who know each other and have great Steem Power. I know that this might disappoint many of you, especially if you are relatively new around here, but there is still hope, don't worry.

The main secret that I realized a little late maybe, is that the power and reputation is the one that matters the most.

In order to have good progress here you need to bring attention over your blog and one of the greatest reason for attention is to be a powerful and influential dolphin or whale here.

With great power comes also great responsibility so even if you have a great power, you still need to be active and active in the real sense. To bring attention over your blog you will have to pay attention on others blog as well so the key of this, is the constant interaction with people.

Interaction.jpg

Wave line Steemit-ro-steemit ends.jpg

A couple of advises that I want to share with you


  • Interact with people from your area of interest, people from your own country, especially if there is a national steemit community, staying active within that community can help more than you can imagine.

  • Interacting on all sorts of social medias like Facebook, Youtube, Twitter and others, to talk about your experience around Steemit is a tool that you can use in your advantage.

  • Create connections with people like you, that have the same interests like you and as much as possible that have a significant Steem Power. Help each other with advises, up votes and promotions and stay in contact all the time.

  • Invest most of your earnings in Steem Power, as the future of Steemit and Steem looks bright and you never know how much your up vote and your savings can worth some day. If I would have invested all that I earned so far, my progress on steemit now, would be way much smoother. That is one of the mistakes that I regret, but it is not too late even now.

  • Write every now and then, about your experience with steemit and what you've learned so far, anything related to the STEEM blockchain get a lots of love from Steemit big whales.

Progress and earning money on Steemit is not that easy as it first looks but, you can do it if you work hard and take in consideration the key points. I will stop here with what I've realized so far as the time does not allow me to write more, but I intend to make a series of articles of this, sharing my experience with you and helping you to learn things that I wish someone would have revealed earlier to me.

Clicking on any image will get you to its source.

If you want to know more about me, you can find me and contact me, also on the following social medias by clicking the links below:

🚩Facebook_Nicu Pavelean
🚩Instagram_Nicu Pavelean
🚩Twitter_Nicolae Pavelean
🚩Linkedin_Nicolae Pavelean

Please leave a comment here if you share my opinion or disagree with it.

Thank you for reading to the end!
If you like this blog post, please do not forget to up vote, and follow me, @nicolaepavelean for more!

Bitcoin Donation3.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @nicolaepavelean! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hey @nicolaepavelean, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! :)

Hey @exxodus. Thanks a lot. Your opinion means much to me.

hello @nicolaepavelean and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Thanks a lot @ricmark ! Glad you stopped by.

Hello Nicu :) Thank you for sharing your experience and giving good advice! I will keep that in my mind. I've been here for a few weeks now and am slowly beginning to understand what i need to do to succeed, thanks to many people like you who give good advice. Happy steeming furthermore! :)

Thank you very much @psionic-tremors. I do my best and help as much as possible. I did receive some help from others in the past so why not return the help now to others that need it. I wish you a great progress on this amazing platform.

Welcome to Steemit from Indonesia, this is an amazing platform for creativity and imagination. Share, comment and make friends

Thanks a lot @lopezdacruz ! Greetings from Romania as well.

Good AM Good Sir! I too have been on Steemit similar time, about 9 months. I would only add that one should comment on as many posts that interest as possible, and build a following more quickly that way. I poured everything into STEEM POWER as you mentioned, and was only slightly more fortunate to have received nice attention from 2 whales in particular. I do not have the technical writing skills you display above so you are certain to become more successful just by employing the two tips above. My only other suggestion to people is to pick a simple username such as, @nico (or @nicoman? ha) . The easier it is for people to type, the more your name, thus content, will be spread upon tha Steemit! Thank you for a well-stated post and I hope my two cents help others as well.
Always,

(P.S. - a cool, succinct avatar does not hurt!)
STEEMIT Tools-
Steem Voter Bot- https://steemvoter.com/
Steem Help- https://www.steemithelp.net/
Steem Welcome- https://steemit.com/welcome#Upvotes
Steem Whales- http://steemwhales.com/?p=1&s=reputation
Steem Payouts- https://steemviz.com/pendingpayouts
Steen Emojis- https://steemit.com/emojis/@blueorgy/steemit-emojis-master-list

Thanks a lot @lanceman ! Truly amazing tips from your side. I could not agree more with you. And thank you for your appreciation regarding my writing skills. Though, I am trying to learn new things every day and improve myself.
Regarding the suggestion about the username, I think it is a very good one and I was thinking about it some time ago, but unfortunately the username cannot be changed on steemit, so I am stuck with @nicolaepavelean.
Besides this, I just checked your blog and it seems that we are at a similar power and reputation and you have good articles too so you just got yourself a new follower.

@nicolaepavelean thanks for sharing your experience , it is indeed hard to grow organically but still possible .where im from theres not alot of people on steemit so i cant even find a community i can relate too ,im thinking of starting a community but just trying to figure out how to go about it.

Hey @wlson ! Where are you from. Maybe I can help you starting a community. You should start by creating a national Steemit blog.

National Steemit Blog? How do you go about that ?I reside in South Africa would be great to get some tips

Gather together with some people from your country an create a new account that will be used with the main purpose to encourage the growing of your community and to support your community.

You got a 3.59% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @nicolaepavelean!

Ciao man! Mișto rezumatul. Un lucru mi-a atras atenția și fiindcă îmi place să învăț din greșelile altora zic să profit :P
Văd că ai pus accent pe acel lucru pe care îl regreți și anume că nu și-ai investit banii făcuți în steem. Well, sunt cam la răscruce fiind mai nou. Am vreo 22 de SBD, you can see that. N-am retras niciodată și sincer mă gândesc ce dracu fac cu ei. Sfatul tău ar fi să-mi pun gâtul în platformă și să cred orbește-n ea? :)
Ah...și mi-a plăcut faza cu "comunitatea din cercurile apropiate". I agree we should stick together. This is not facebook...

Nu sunt in masura sa te sfatuiesc ce sa faci cu cei 22 de SBD. E strict legat de ceea ce simti tu fata de platforma asta. Eu pot sa iti spun ce as face eu.
Eu i-as investi in Steem Power pentru ca am incredere in platforma, desi are unele riscuri dar totusi daca nu te grabesti si o iei treptat ar trebui sa mearga bine.

stumbled across your post. LIked to hear your reflections on the platofrm after such a long period of time (relative to the life of steemit that is). Think your advice abotu reinvesting in steem is crucial. But I got a lot of value out of waht you said about interacting with people and building your reputation and steem power. Going to apply some of your "other social media platforms" advice. thanks again!

I am glad you find my experience useful for you @elima ! The more power we all preserve here on steemit, the more value STEEM will have and that will finally return in value for all of us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80