Learning About Bitcoin, Altcoins, and the Blockchain ~or~ How I Got My Economics Class to Join SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

In my Junior/Senior IB Economics class, it's not uncommon for us to discuss the growing popularity trends in Bitcoin and its many altcoins. Just recently, we decided on establishing a class project to begin investing in bitcoin and its "stock-like" foreign exchange, a project which fits perfectly into our studies on international economics and the currency exchange.

In hearing this, I informed my teacher of the opportunity in using a great platform to start this investment, Steemit! With the class showing great interest, we've all started creating our own personal Steemit accounts and are extremely interested in growing within this community and learning more about crypto, steemit, and the blockchain itself! We'll even be creating a class steemit account, in which we'll share all of our economic projects and opinions of the economy, especially that of the crypto-currency market.

Ultimately I am so happy to be given more oppurtunities to be apart of this community, and I'm sure both myself and my classmates will learn a great deal, and hopefully share some helpful information! In addition I'll be sharing some more programming-based content pretty soon.

P.S. Some of my friends have already signed up for Steemit. Many of them have pretty specific oriented accounts, but I encourage you to check them out:
@stefavilas @antbelas @diss0nance @themasonjar
Sort:  

I followed all these guys so I can upvote them, if they aren't posting trash anyway.
Nice to see you taking some initiative.

Yes man, we have to steer them into direction of high quality posting, but they can also start posting all homework to steem, maybe even have a chainBB.com forum just for school or for individual classes!

I was in IB program got my IB Diploma from San Diego High School, I love supporting my alumni hah but we should decentralize the IB program and integrate STEEM ... steem schools!

It's going to be quite the adventure, certainly the most interesting project that I've ever done in school! I mainly post Hearthstone stuff, but if anyone's interested I wrote a decently insightful article on BTC's current price here. Looking forward to more of your posts Jonathan!

I just upvoted that

Much appreciated!

I'm proud to be included in this and look forward to using Steemit on a regular basis.

I too am in this great economics class! Isn't such a great, creative project?!?!?!

Good job man, post about your class and make it ABOUT steem, just make sure your post has something to do with Steem AND your classroom ... make a proposal on @utopian-io http://utopian.io to propose for a Budget for you to spread steem in your school,

you create a plan where you show how many kids you could add to steem IF you had a small budget to go print flyers, pay yourself to have a job handing them out, you could allocate some money to give yourself and your friends a job,...
OH and use chainbb.com to actually make your OWN forum for your school or class which you can THEN use to get paid to answer questions about homework or cklass etc c@chainbb by @jesta is a steem based forum, u login with your steem name and posting key (found in wallet > permissions)

Wow this is awesome, I’m glad you found a way to bring steemit to your classmates!!

Thanks! Yeah I'm really excited to be able to share this community with others.

Congratulations @nidolabz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Resteemed It!
I can't wait to get this project started. All we have left are some permission slips and we're good to go!

This is a fantastic project! Feel free to use the steemiteducation tag so the team can find these posts.

Good luck with the project! I hope you either get an A... or make $1 million... or both.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63