Sort:  

It's true that when you first get on here, the glaring reality is that shitty content that makes a money appears to be king. But I've found communities on here where hard work and valuable content are truly supported, and I've built up my standing on here that way. I've only put a little bit of money into the platform (basically, I transferred over some of the crypto I already had in altcoins and projects that didn't seem to be going anywhere--not actual dollars), but the majority I've made off of my content itself. And good content occasionally gets noticed and rewarded. The big thing here is finding a community where you're valued and where you value others, and putting in the time and work to foster those relationships. It's not just rewarding financially; it's also rewarding emotionally, and through this you can become a better writer and find opportunities in the "real world" as well. I've become a believer in this platform, but it does require ignoring the surface "injustices" (as you say)--and I don't disagree with you on that point.

Good luck!

Haha, yes, I felt like I needed to vent a little bit about these. And you're right, it's better to ignore what we don't like, and just focusing on the good stuff. And it's great to hear your positive story, thanks for letting me know! Wish you a lot of success :)

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Very doubtful

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

I agree with with you, some trash content gets upvoted, and some good content goes unnoticed. All social media has the potential for abuse, it's a symptom of where people's values are.

There are also people who have both integrity and voting power. I think you will meet more and more of these people as you go. I was recently picked up by a tribe who appreciate my content, now I get a sizable upvote each day. It hasn't made me lazy, it makes me want to give even more value.

Stick with your integrity and artistry, that's why I followed you. This is the kind of eco system we want to build. I just ignore the robots and game players, they will fall out of favour if they don't produce real content

Thank you so much! You're totally right about all these, and I like your positive approach! And it's great to hear your success. Like to see your content and keep doing what you're doing! :)

It is by no means a perfect system but the beauty of it is that the people who created this platform are constantly working to make it better. To make it a place where the best rises to the top. That said, it might never be perfect because the "best content" is in the eye of the beholder. What you and I think is amazing might not be what the masses think is good and vice versa.
Keep your eyes and focus on the positive sides, go seek out good content and create those relationships. I mean I found your content right?

Haha yes you did :) You're right, the picture is not all that bleak after all. I thought if I wrote down what I felt, maybe some people who are easily mislead by numbers, start thinking about it, and maybe it's never too bad to plant seeds to think for ourselves ;) Thanks for commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95