Steemit reality to earn money

in #steemit6 years ago

Dear friends and community, today is 5th day since I join steemit and wanted to share my experience.
I join in dream of earning money, not a lot but kind of decent after looking at various post which earned big bucks.
First day not sure how it works, the initial thought was that I will create a post and people will like it (upvote) & comment so I will get some buck on that .. but is it true.
I dont think so, reality is different.. whenever you create a post at the same time every second there will be some one creating a post and posting it.. so your post get buried under a thousand of post in an hour.
Wondering then How people make money on Steemit as you already seen and dreamt of..
The answer is ** Money makes Money**, you take any post on steemit (excluding some which geneounly earn bucks without promoting)
you will see they use Upvote bot services to get a upvote on their posts.

Let me explain my example:

The day I joined I had reputation of "25" and as of today the 5th day I have "45", if I just posted and not had been used any upvote services it should be "25" today also and with showing "0" earing on my Post or Max "0.01" USD unless I am lucky and some kind whale upvoted me ( 1 in 1,000,000 chance).
I was continuously searching on steemit and trying to figure it out in between this time. I was looking its everyone post and checking their wallet transaction and every time I see money transfer to Upvote bot..
Next step, I was trying how profitable it is... see below example
Upvote Bot Upvote received (USD ) Money send to upvote bot ROI
Appreciator 45.24 30 150.80%
rocky1 28.68 20 143.35%
Buildawhale 22.09 15 147.27%
therising 14.96 10 149.60%
booster 12.51 10 125.10%

*Note- % can be change it is not fixed, depend upon various factos
I have not analysed alot upvote bot services but it is enough to get an idea how it works.

So you see 150% to 125% return on investement .. so seems very lucractive.

The research I have done till day 3.. it looks profitable .. ok then I invested (transfer) 5 SBD to appreciator bot and after some time (2 hrs ) I received upvote worth of appox. 8.20 USD on My post.

So if we see it looks like I have earned (will be earning) 3.20 USD in this transaction.. but then come next calculation about 75% to Author and 25% to curator reward system. see below

Upvote Bot Upvote received Sent to Bot ROI 75% Author 25% Curator
Appreciator 8.2 5 164.00% 6.15 2.05

gain.. as per above chart still in profit 1.15 USD .. yes indeed you are in profit. but to keep continue this cycle you need to invest money Money makes Money.
Let me explain this part.. for eg. you are going to received 6.15 USD but how you are going to receive that one is next part. Steemit earning (reward) is divided 50% in SBD & Steem & 50% Steem power. so if going to receive 6.15 Steem dollar equivalent reward then it will distribute 3.07 in SP & 3.07 in SBD & Steem. So SBD & STeem is kind of liquid that you can trade and reinvest again but the steempower you can not cashin or trade at instant to convert it into SBD and again invest in upvote bot. it takes time ( I have read somewhere 20 weeks & somewhere 2 yrs so not sure which one in correct for Powerdown period ) so it is your long term investment ( Kind of).
so now you have 3.07 SBD after 7 days (I am just saying SBD if you convert steem and just have SBD ).. so to continue this cycle again invest 1.93 SBD to make it 5 SBD .. and then reinvest the same in your next post.
This cycle continues ... and I still need to think how feasible is this.. your Steempower is your profit anyhow but to get yourself upvote value you need lot of SP :)

Still researching .. but not sure

Not using any upvote bot on this post :)

Regards,
@nileshha

Sort:  

@nileshha.. I do feel discouraged after writing high quality post ending up with low payouts. I sometimes don't feel motivated to write posts because I know I will surely end up with low payouts. I will try your method. I will love to ask what are the best bots you can recommend and how much SBD or Steem is required?

you will get if whales upvote your post

Hi.. brother .. I go through ur blog and you have put a lot of effort and time to in your posts.. yes sometime its difficult to cope with it.. the time you have invested in it.. there is only sucess for you in coming days :)

Thank you very much 💗... I won't give up.

Just to add.. you were asking about bot.. in my opinion @appreciator is the best one.

I will check it out. 💗

great depth in your research..everything mentioned in the blog is clear and understandable..

Thank u Sudip.. I am still trying to dig it out.. and I think same thing @moneyguruu just mentioned his latest videos..

@nileshha , Thanks For Share Your Experiance With Us . Every Person earning money on steemit but not upvot other person he want all person upvote them. I hope You add Me In Your steemit family & comment on My post. Thanks Again .

Thank u Vijay.. good to see you at my post and surely will be a part of steemit family

I follow you and upvoted and comment on your post please can you upvote my post and follow me
https://steemit.com/mgsc/@santosh786/10-interesting-facts-about-bitcoin#comments

Congratulations @nileshha! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79