You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Lucky Escape

in #steemit6 years ago

It's very sad to lose the password.
I have a special book where I write down all the passwords. If the password is long, I print it on the printer and paste it into this book.
I have several working computers at home. In each of them there is a special folder to which all the passwords that I need are located. This is done so that if one computer crashes, then all passwords will be stored in other computers. This I did after my friend lost the password from the purse with BTC with a very large amount.

Sort:  

That's a very good idea.
I have kept all mine on a USB, but a notebook as additional backup is not a bad idea at all.

The paper copy saved my ass

I think I will do the same now. That's bad, does your friend have no way to open the BTC purse?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84