How to Transfer Steem Dollars / Steem from Steemit Account to Poloniex

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Here is a step by step guide on how you can transfer the steem dollars / steem you earned to Poloniex:

1. Go to your Wallet then on your Steem Dollars drop-down click transfer. You'll see a pop-up window where you will need to enter the information needed.

2. Type poloniex on the To textbox then enter the amount.

3. To get your memo, go to your Poloniex account and go to Balances -> Deposits & Withdrawals

4. Search for SBD(Steem Dollars)

5. Click on Deposit to see your memo (the encircled one)

6. Copy and paste your memo back on your steemit page. (Be sure to double check if the memo is correctly copied). After checking, click on transfer.

7. A pop-up window will come up asking you to sign-in. 

8. Just enter your password and click sign-in.

9. You'll see your transaction at the bottom of your wallet page(History).

10. You can check the status of your transfer on Poloniex -> Balances -> History

11. Take a shower :) and afterwards check if the transaction is complete.

12. Check your SBD (Steem Dollars) balance.


Thanks for viewing! :) Cheers!

#steemit #steem #poloniex #steemdollar #howto #steemdollars #transfer




Sort:  

this post was mentioned here==>> https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@lukestokes/a-stupid-mistake-which-may-cost-me-3-000-steem

the poster @digimad is suggesting you put a warning after point 2.
I will suggest they add a warning after step 2 here - it's the most prominent guide that pops up in google https://steemit.com/steemit/@ninjace/how-to-transfer-steem-dollars-from-steemit-account-to-poloniex

ok so how do you transfer steem from Bittrex to steemit? I don't see where to get the memo.

Yes, great question. Trying to figure that out myself right now. Think I have it figured out but not sure yet. Still testing.

So, is there still no answer to this? I have bought some Steem on Poloniex because I very much believe in this platform, but know of no way to transfer it to here.

Did you ever figure this out? I also bought on Poloniex but i cant seem to find the deposit address for my Steem wallet.

Click the + icon next to STEEM when you search for the steem coin. It'll give you a memo. Same as depositing or withdrawing any other coin.

Hi @joshuanboles,

Great guide! But, perhaps I could suggest adding a warning on step 2 to not click 'ok' without adding the Poloniex memo? I just made that mistake :P

Thanks!!

Nice tutorial. Upvoted.

Does anyone know how to transfer out of poloniex? in this case I want to transfer from Poloniex to Bittrex. What do I put in the address and memo lines? Trying to send a small test amount but I can't even figure out what to put! when I click deposit on bittrex it just give me memo: 19 characters of letters and text, and Registered ACCT: bittrex. What should I put in each?ploniex transfer problem.png

When i try to do this it will only let me transfer to another steem account. ???

Where it asks for the (Steem) account you enter poloniex.
You MUST then enter the memo which is the transfer code / address that Poloniex gives you.
Then enter the amount you want to transfer.
It will take a couple of minutes, and will show as pending while you wait.

Thanks for the further clarification. You all have been very helpful. I was able to get my transaction through successfully!

GOT Upvote
Here is an upvote ;)

Great guide - thanks for writing it up.

Please help me, because i dont know steemit, i new member in steemit, so if your help me, I talk you Thank you

gr8. I transfer my first steem to poloniex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61