You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Untalented Is In Beta! Participate Freely Because Every Participant In This Contest Will Win Something. No Losers!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I realized the same during a festival a friend of mine organized this summer in his farm.

Everyone's role in the world is important...

People often claim not having the time to do something and change what they don't like and end up doing nothing... But complaining, and we don't realize that if we all do what little we can, the joint effort can move mountains.

Sometimes it is something as trivial a ReBlog... a RT or just lending a helping hand.

I know the feeling about wanting that tomorrow to arrive, lately I'm convinced that Sarah Connor had a big lesson to teach us when she engraved in the table :

"There is no fate...
But what we make for ourselves."

I see two tags of countries I've known because of my job, and they both have something in common: They catched my hearth by the human quality of the good people i met there.

Being a Venezuelan I know that feeling that sometimes your life is cheaper than the bullet in the mugger's gun and the disarray you feel when you have to live far away from your beloved homeland (because for everyone of us our homeland is beloved wherever it might be) But there is hope for humanity.

Something else that music festival this summer thagut me was that when people get together with a common goal, things fall organically in place.

Somewhere in your post you speak of speaking of your dreams... Well mine is to appeal to human greed as incentive to bring people here and start a permanent session of humanity parliament where we shape the world accordingly to everyone's concept of fairness and justice and where every one of us brings our own conceptions to discuss them and polish the diamond hidden in everyone's "charcoal" idea...
P1010957.JPG

Somewhere in Palawan


Get well!

Sort:  

You fully grasped.

I wish i'd written my AGORA posts in English so i could share them with you, unfortunately I made them in Spanish. I promise I will get around to translate them, and drop'em in the chat for you (not because they are private, mysterious or special), just because i want to honestly share them and don't want them stained with the doubt i did for a vote.

The comments below and your post call for harmony in vibrancy with the whole universe almost inducing an altered state.

I think i just understood the real meaning of No Wahala

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67946.39
ETH 3824.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77