What is Robinhood? Get Free Stock!

in #steemit6 years ago

I've been missing for a while and I apologize for that. I recently had surgery that takes some time to recover from. Anyway, I hope you enjoy this find.

Not long ago, I was scrolling through various apps on my phone looking for anything to do with Bitcoin. Once in a while, I would come across an app called Robinhood. Of course, I thought nothing of it. It wasn't until later on when a friend of mine sent me a referral link to sign up for a Robinhood account. I was hesitant at first, but once I looked into it, I knew it was worthwhile (it has a nearly perfect rating score). You get one free stock just for signing up and my friend got a free stock for the referral. I got one stock of Sirius XM (SIRI) currently worth $6.19

Robinhood has its own crypto, and can be used to invest in other cryptocurrencies, stocks, exchange-traded funds (ETFS) and other options commission-free. The app is also free for download at (Google Play)or (Apple Store). There is a web version as well, but the app version is preferred.

You may want to go over the Account Opening Requirements written on the Robinhood Help Center. I'll also provide it here.

"Account Requirements:

To apply for a Robinhood account, you must:

Be 18 years or older;
Have a valid Social Security Number (not a Taxpayer Identification Number);
Have a legal U.S. residential address within the 50 states or Puerto Rico; and
Be a U.S. citizen, U.S. permanent resident, or have a valid U.S. visa*.

*Option not available for citizens of Office of Foreign Assets Control (OFAC) countries, Financial Action Task Force (FATF) identified high-risk and non-cooperative jurisdictions, and other high-risk jurisdictions, designated at the sole discretion of Robinhood. Citizens of these countries must provide copies of a valid U.S. passport or Permanent Resident Card.

Exceptions may be made for active U.S. military personnel stationed abroad.

Technology Requirements:

Robinhood is currently available on iOS and Android. Although we do not provide support for iOS and Android tablets, the apps may be able to run on them.

Robinhood is available for iPhone and Apple Watch on the App Store. We support all iOS devices running iOS 10 and newer. Download Robinhood for iOS here.

Robinhood is now also available for Android on the Google Play Store. We support all Android devices running 5.0 Lollipop and above. Download Robinhood for Android here."

You will not get free stock if you do not sign up using a referral. So, here is my referral link to get started. If you can click the link on your smart phone, that would probably be the easiest way.

Thanks for checking this out and good luck!

Sort:  

For future viewers: price of bitcoin at the moment of posting is 8929.00USD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75