Youtube Execs on Future of platform Following LOGAN PAUL

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Youtube Exec Robert Kinsel was asked questions about youtube's future after Logan Paul was caught being a dickbag. Looks like the impression is that the most important thing for Youtube is that it protects its community of users, creators, and ADVERTISERS!!! You see how they snuck that little bit in there. This is one of the reasons I'm on this platform, why I upload to DTube, because it's only a matter of time before consolidation happens and if you say anything that doesn't tow the norm the algorithm will make sure people see your video last. I could be paranoid as fuck but to me even putting advertisers on par with the creators is bullshit. they don't create the content. They mooch off it's views. I could be oversensitive but what do you guys think?

Screen Shot 2018-01-15 at 4.15.25 PM.png

Is this ultimately good for the future of the platform??

Do you think something like this can lead to more algorithm changes???

Is Logan Paul still a dickbag?

Is my little sister right and should I stop wearing cowboy boots so much???

Let me know I want your thoughts on this.

http://www.slashfilm.com/logan-paul-suspension/

Sort:  

A sad, uninspiring...but not surprising response. Revenue is king and without advertisers...no revenue. If YT makes good dollars off Logan...we will see him again (sadly).

Im upset because that's a real fair and realistic assessment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62780.02
ETH 2945.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62