Sort:  

Thank you!)

Probably we won't use SteemConnect v2, at least in it's current form. We think the best reasoning for this was given by @heimindanger, founder of @dtube, who said:

"I am very aware of the SteemConnect project, that aims to provide an easy way for developers to enable STEEM login and key management. However, I am personally very much against delegating my keys or sending them to someone else to use, even if it's a trusted 3rd party ran officially by SteemIt Corp. Sorry but I like to remain in 100% control of my keys, and you should too."

This comment is very timely as I have been searching for answer regarding this particular matter. I have signed up for at least 2 front ends (excluding steemit) using my Posting Key only.

Would that still be an issue of security?

No. Your posting key does not give access to your master or active keys which are needed for account changes or accessing your wallet. I also refuse to use SteemConnect.

Exactly! Thank you, we will explain this soon for users in detail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79