You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF-21: The SPS - a short animation

in #steemit5 years ago

I'm always late to the party. I need to shape up.

I've been thinking about that 10%. I wonder how much percentage of the reward pool went to bots each time someone wanted to promote their latest greatest biggest idea? Think about that. See where I'm going with it?

Sort:  

I do see!!

The last that I read diverge was that an estimated third of the reward pool went to bidbot boosted posts. I am sure the person said that was a conservative estimate. It seemed genuine because they attempted to correlate it with SP delegated to bots.

Tis a lot!

Yeah, so rather than 10% of the reward pool going to bidbots any time someone has a legit plan they want everyone to know about, now they have 10% allocated. So the way I'm seeing it, we're not losing a full 10%... confusing but I'm just trying to see the whole picture, past present future stuff, combined leeched value from the reward pool under current practices yadda yadda yadda. Basically now, if dipshit Jerry has another bright idea, we can downvote his dumbassery if it hits the trending page and if it hits the SPS, we can just laugh at him and not vote for it.

I know what you mean and I really hope that projects get funded through the SPS and don't double dip with supporting posts :0D

I can't wait for the free flags though. That will be a boon!

Oh fuck we all know they're just going to try to milk every last penny they can.

Oh yes, it will be interesting to watch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88