Why I keep posting on steemit, even if I am not making profits!

in #steemit6 years ago

pexels-photo-355988.jpeg

Writing original articles on steemit takes me a lot of time, as I have to come up with an idea, put thoughts on the structure, how I want to write up the post, actually writing the posts, reviewing the posts and finally choosing when to post. It may not sound a lot but it is time consuming and requires quite a lot of effort, especially if you have a day job that goes along with it. While most people go about their day after work, I usually end up working on steemit posts, if time allows.

One reason I keep posting is, it is something I am enjoying doing, even if I am really tired afterwards. At first, I though it would be quite easy to write posts everyday but that wasn’t further from the truth, but it does not harm that it is a method for me to relax and to speak up.

Second reason I keep posting is, I find it very important to bring quality posts to my fellow bloggers or readers, this being informative messages, motivational posts, perspective on life. You never know what impact your posts will have, that is why I try to share my thoughts and give my perspective on various things. As I have said before life is not perfect, but we need to try to learn from these experiences and try to be a better person if possible. Trying to make a world a better place kind of thing here.

Finally, I have to admit as much as I enjoy writing posts I confess that I hope to create a financial income from these posts in the future, as much as one enjoys doing something, you sometimes need some sort of recognition for the effort that you put in place. Also, receiving some financial income helps you to pay your daily bills and making plans for the future. Just for clarification, this is not my sole goal on the platform, however I would not be honest with you if I didn’t tell you that I am hopeful in this regard.

Using this platform is helping me to grow a lot and I hope I am able to keep on growing in the future.

Signing off,

#NotSoPerfectLife

Please support me by resteeming, upvoting and following!

Sort:  

I can relate. Even though making money is not the first goal, it still helps for making more creative and informative blogs in the future. Constant support keeps the efforts appreciated and the blogger motivated.

I agree you are right sir :)

creative writing is a great mind exercise so never give up. If you are not making money, you are training your mind for great life achievements.🤯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62401.16
ETH 3012.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55