Wallet Page Not Displaying Correctly

in #steemit6 years ago

Not a huge deal or anything, but this has been bugging me for a couple days now. On both my phone and my laptop (as I finally clawed out my laptop today), my wallet page isn't displaying properly.

If I refresh about twenty times, it might display my profile information correctly. Might. Then after about fifteen or twenty seconds, it tends to revert back.

This is what it look like from my wallet:

And this is what it's supposed to look like:

And again, from my phone.

Looks like from my wallet:

What it's supposed to look like:

I know it's not really a big deal or anything, but the longer it goes on, the more it bothers me. I think it's because it feels like I've lost everything I've worked towards and I have to start all over again. Even if that's not actually the case.

Sort:  

Oh, am sorry for that. Buh am not sure it realy a big deal to an extent of starting all over again. You are doing well already

I don't think you understood clearly...

I didn't say I was starting over again.

In fact, I said more than once that it wasn't that big of a deal. Just that it was bothering me. I said that I think the reason why it bothers me is because seeing it display incorrectly makes it feel like I'm starting all over again. Y'know, like I've lost all my hard work and have no choice but to start from scratch? Not that I'm starting all over again because a display glitch is bothering me.

  1. That would be insanely stupid.

  2. The display issue would most likely continue to any account I make, as it's happening on both of my devices. I doubt it has anything to do with my account and everything to do with a glitch with the way Steemit is displaying on my devices and/or chosen browser. So starting over wouldn't be a solution to the problem at all, and completely pointless. (And therefore, insanely stupid.)

You may want to try to make sure you read the post clearly before commenting in the future.

Oh! Ok. I get it now. Thanks

Its a known bug, there are many issues plaguing steemit right now, one of which is this UI glitch. Another is an issue with content nodes because of which bots with Minnow Support Project aren't working.

An issue with content nodes? How exactly does that work? And how do the MSP bots contribute to that problem?

Bots on steemit take all the stuff(comments, transfers, posts, etc) that happens on the steem blockchain from public content nodes(which are essentially servers). In the last few days, the official public nodes created by steemit have been down or made private. Other known public nodes have also been acting funny. The MSP bot uses one such public node and hence the MSP service is also down.

Okay, the way you phrased it made it sound like the MSP bots were the ones causing the issue with the content nodes.

So if the nodes are down or private, does that mean that things aren't being documented properly on the blockchain, or that things that are being documented on the blockchain can't be publicly viewed anymore?

Does anyone know what's happening?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57