My Last first day of school!!

in #steemit5 years ago

Today I started my last year of school, unfortunately, I am still using crutches after the Operation Yesterday... Since my school has about 20000 flights of stairs, I struggled quite a bit.

After 4 Classes and 2 Breaks, we had something called 'Gees Vang', Which in English basically means spirit building. This is where the entire school meets up at the main sports field and starts singing songs in unison... It Sounds amazing, unexplainable actually. If we sing loud enough we can hear echoes in the distance which sounds like another school screaming right back at us!

Otherwise, today was awesome, One of my old friends has returned off of his mission and came by today to say Hi, which honestly just made my day about 1000 times better! I have a strange feeling that Grade 12 is going to be an amazing year where I am able to accomplish many things, including my Mission Savings... More on that in a later post.

I thought that I should just update you guys on how my recovery is going and to be completely honest... It is going great!! I have never had an injury that has taken this long to heal and I am so glad that it finally is!


Thanks for reading my post!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65