Some common words (31)

in #steemit6 years ago

These are some common phrase we use everyday and there meaning

(1) What does 'Make him an offer he can't refuse' mean?
It means the 'offer' being 'do as I say or I'll kill you'.

(2) What does 'Pig's ear' mean?
It means an expression of disbelief.

(3) What does 'Make haste' mean?
It means act quickly.

Lets learn from phrase

Sort:  

Its very educative

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.09% upvote!
I was summoned by @nypho. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91