When life happens: Hope on…

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

As I sit here in my room on the eve of my birthday, reminiscing about my life in retrospect. The mountains I have scaled, the scars I have learnt to live with, and the beautiful moments I have shared with wonderful people.
Who promised you a smooth ride? please do not be deceived. Even in the unfairness of life, you will only get what you deserve. Wake up to reality. I have had my fair share (not done with my cake of life anyway)


birthday.jpg



what happened to living an ideal life? well I think you might need more than just luck. Luck they say is when preparation meets opportunity. Well I will say I have not been too lucky, when I am prepared, the opportunity never presented itself. But one thing that I am most luck of, which not many like me have, is the opportunity to see the dawn of every new day. I think you are lucky too to be reading this. It means you share the same luck with me. Perhaps it is no luck at all? Should we call it destiny? Or we can call it a privilege? Whatever you choose to call it goes.


Life will throw you dust, stones and even shits right in your face. Been there, so I know…maybe not much as you though
There were days I wished I was never born. Other days I wished I could just sleep and not wake up. I would weep all night without succor. I questioned my existence and ability. So much more I can’t express now.
But that is in the past now. Celestial bodies aligned for my sake. Even though it took my beloved Jupiter 12 years to complete one revolution. It never stopped moving! Mercury got there in 88 days, and perhaps thought my Jupiter could not make it. It took me longer, but I what I passed through might have killed Mercury. I built though skin, resilience and perseverance along the way.


For a long time I had to play catch up with time, but I learnt the skill and now time is playing catch up with me…yes I am ahead of time. You want a proof? See me in my kingdom.

1515079104062.jpg

I am not there yet, but I am better than how I started, not in terms of money, but much more than that! What is money by the way is you have no impact on the Earth?
I made new friends and everything changed. I became a part of a family, a global network of people being the change they want to see.
I might not be able to light up candles and put together a birthday party, but I am happy this day firstly that I am alive, and secondly that I live for a greater good.

I set sail in the past and landed in the future…My charge to you dear reader is to never give up! When life happens, keep hope alive. It can only get better

Happy birthday to me

Sort:  

Happy birthday dear.

Thank you for your best wishes @wakeel

Hi, You have made a good contribution to steemit.

Happy Birthday to you, wish you success

I upvoted and followed you; kindly follow me and we can help each other become successful.

My Recent Post

Thank you for the birthday wishes and the compliment.

Happy birthday good friend. Sorry, I missed it. I hope you had fun? Cheerrss.

Thank you my friend. You are far too kind. Yeah I did have fun...I went hiking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61367.99
ETH 2929.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67