LETTER TO MY MUM

in #steemit5 years ago

6fysm7ok7w.jpg

Mum, you said there is time for everything,
A time to be born and a time to die,
A time of plenty and a time of famine,
A time to run errands and A time to give orders.

Mum, you said there is time for everyone.
I had been waiting patiently for my time, since I was a child.
I became a teen, my time never showed its face.
Here I am, a youth still anticipating for my time.

Mum, it seems my time is playing with my time.
I want to give orders, too.
I want to sits and eats with princes, too.
I want to live a fulfilled life
These I can't achieve without my time coming on time.
But, what is keeping my time?

Mum, I still remember my promises.
I promised not to run ahead of time.
I promised never to cut corners to success.
I promised to wait patiently for the time, my time will come.
Because, God's time is the best.

g7yb4k67n5.jpg

妈妈,你说有时间做一切,
出生的时间和死亡的时间,
充裕的时间和饥荒的时期,
是时候跑腿了,是时候发号施令了。

妈妈,你说每个人都有时间。
因为我还是个孩子,所以我耐心地等待着我的时间。
我成了一个青少年,我的时间从来没有表现出来。
在这里,我是一个仍然期待着我的时光的年轻人。

妈妈,似乎我的时间在玩我的时间。
我也想发号施令。
我也想和王子坐在一起吃饭。
我希望过上充实的生活
没有我的时间准时,这些我无法实现。
但是,什么是我的时间?

妈妈,我还记得我的承诺。
我答应不要提前跑。
我保证永远不会偷工减料。
我答应耐心地等待时间,我的时间会到来。
因为, 上帝的时间是最好的。

©Olu James pens.

Sort:  

Congratulations @obnature! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43