You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Objective Look at Vote Buying Bots and Some Other Steemit Stuff

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm unconvinced the analogy between bid bots and advertising holds, as bid bots have effects advertising hasn't. As far as it does hold: I don't want bought advertising here either, as it makes content discovery even more difficult than it already is, and it favours the big wallets, skewing the distribution even further.

I prefer people investing time in their content over people investing money in advertising their content. The latter goes against all I thought Steemit stood for when I came here. I may, of course, have been wrong then, in which case, consider this comment void.

Sort:  

On a personal level, I agree with this. This is also why I opt out of using them. I'll choose the way of the martyr who invests his time and effort into the content, despite the end result.

I'll die a martyr, but I'll die my way. Or something. I dunno.

Isn't there a song about that? The second verse starts with "regrets", if I remember correctly 8-).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62947.22
ETH 3174.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81