STEEMIT CEO Ned Scott Bloomberg Interview

in #steemit6 years ago

Bloomberg Interview

Early this morning Ned Scott the STEEMIT CEO had an interview on Bloomberg for the first time.



After over 6 months without posting on his personal steemit account Ned return strongly posting & talking about his Steem Korean Tour & Meetup which is really great for the steemit community and healthy for the platform.


Those re some pictures from the Bloomberg Interview :



You can find the interview video at this link


@odigetti.png

Sort:  

Is that true that someone said facebook is going to buy steemit..??

Yep i heard about that after buying instagram ! But no body knows !

Awsome time to press forward and build! The time to exicute is now

Yep my friend especially with the Smart Media Token!

@odigetti.png

Great share, I really enjoyed every bit of this interview, I resteem it :)

Me too

Thank you for your support @hefziba

I miss to see your posts, I saw that you learn Hebrew, shalom :)

Thank you my friend for your support :) !

@odigetti.png

My pleasure ;)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I think its a scam.. dont try this..

Great to see this amazing platform growing and receiving such positive publicity around the world! Steem has a huge future ahead of it, steemit will definitely somewhat responsible for this!

Wait, do we really have 9M users visit each month? I thought users were around 900K total. Is that not the case?

Hey @michaelluchies there is a difference between Users visit, registered users and active one. Yep arround 9M users visit each month but for the active and registered users in total we re over 900k according to the latest Steemit Statistics – 2018.05.05 :





For more info this is a usefull link my friend : https://steemit.com/statistics/@arcange/steemit-statistics-20180505-en


@odigetti.png

I understand what you're saying, but I feel like saying "9M users visit" is misleading, rather than the truth -- there are 9M visits by users.

Much awesomeness to see Ned on Bloomberg TV... I guess he's been so busy in Asia that he didn't have time today to shave his beard. (haha) Anyway very interesting to hear how he answered the QQ's sent his way. My $0.02 here is that the Bloomberg talking heads were trying hard to figure out Steemit, but they still viewed it in traditional terms - as in, "Steemit is taking on Facebook. So what's your business model?" I'll have to re-watch the video clip, but I think one of the Bloomberg hosts even asked Ned about "advertising revenue."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64