Does your family know about STEEMIT?

in #steemit7 years ago

I have seen a lot of articles about Steemians marketing Steemit on Facebook, Twitter and other social media. Now all those are commendable. But in addition to that, let’s remember the principle of 

“charity begins at home”. 

How many of your family members are on STEEMIT? 

Come to think of it, if every Steemian here should persuade just one family member to join Steemit today, that will mean doubling the membership in one day. Wouldn’t that be amazing? 

However, I know it may not be that easy, but if STEEMIT has added any value to your life, you could use that as testimony to get them interested. When I started blogging on STEEMIT newly, I told my family members about it, but they thought I was crazy, and that’s understandable. Their reason for disbelieve over Cryptocurrencies wouldn’t be far-fetched from the activities of MMM in Nigeria. Cryptocurrency was first introduced to most Nigerians by MMM and many people lost their (I lost mine too) money to scheme, and so many people really do not want to hear about Cryptocurrencies here again. I have tried to explain to them that they’ll get paid for doing what they are currently doing on Facebook and other social media. They asked in what currency they’ll be paid, when I told them Cryptocurrency, they all got discouraged. But recently, I solved a need with my activity here and it attracted their attention. My aunt registered two days ago and two of my friends have also joined STEEMIT. If only the estimated 30 million Nigerians on Facebook can come on STEEMIT, I’m sure that will mean a major boost. 

Convincing family members to join steemit may not be an easy task, nonetheless, even if they refuse it outrightly, never give-up. Sooner than you think they’ll accept it and be glad you introduced them to it. 

You may have more difficulties persuading elderly ones to join STEEMIT. Go ahead and tell this to the youth around you as they are the ones mostly involved with online transactions. Let them see the future STEEM has. Also introduce them to busy.org in case they can't easily get by the STEEMIT interface. 


I Challenge You Today to  Let your Family know about STEEMIT. 


STEEM is NOW BEHIND XMR (Monero) by 10% in the ongoing BTCC Poll.   Please run fast to cast your vote for STEEM.  If you don’t have a twitter account, create one. I created mine in less than five minutes. If you have voted, kindly ask a friend who is on twitter to vote for STEEM now. Time is ticking out fast.  

A WIN FOR STEEM, IS A WIN FOR ALL OF US.  

Click Here to Vote. 

A special thanks goes to @thecryptofiend for the continues updates on the polls

Thanks for Reading  

Sort:  

I am trying to get my wife to sign up, I have only been in for one week myself.

For One Week? you are really doing a good job. Steem On!

Very interesting tip! I already sent messages to family members and facebook friends! Let's see how they react!

I just joined a couple hours ago and I just can not stop! Hahaha! It is by FAR the most interesting thing I have ever explored! I love writing and it truly is a dream becoming reality! Steem On!

We are the few, family never lies to listen. But we can try.

Yea keep trying, they'll listen some day.

I posted about Steem on Facebook. Some of my friends are interested but don't have time yet to use it.

But they do have time to use facebook? They are wasting their time. Thanks for your comment @vincde

Yes :) we all four member have a account! steem on!

bobbyclee Bobby Lee tweeted @ 15 May 2017 - 16:28 UTC

.@YourBTCC The Battle of Digital Currencies! Which should @YourBTCC offer?
Semi-finals, poll 1 of 2: #Vote now and… twitter.com/i/web/status/8…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

All six of my family have accounts :-)

wow! that's good to know @demotruk

I made my sister join steemit and it wasn't difficult at all bringing her here but I had a very hard time trying to convince my dad and he still doesn't believe in steemit (He thinks I'm crazy :p). I even made a post about it recently.
Steem on! :)

Wow! great job @elishagautam, as for your Dad? he may still join later. I'll check your post.

yes, great idea. My wife does great pictures with her iphone and I will try my best.

Is there any app you recommend for an easy use on the iphone?

@detlev, Steemians are presently working towards having a mobile App for Steemit. Busy.org is easier to use for now.

Thanks, I will give it a test and do an install of the app to her smartphone....

It doesn't have a mobile app for now, but will be available soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70718.81
ETH 3799.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45