You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turning Rage Into The Soothing STEEM Now Blowing Out My BUTT as I Mince My Words for You, The Reader of This

in #steemit6 years ago

Good piece. I have heard the arguments for and against bots. Bottom line, I get it too, but it still feels wrong. I have never used them once and never plan to. That said, I am friends with people that use them. To me it feels like taking cuts in line. I mean it's in the code, so to speak, so hoping people dont use them is a lost cause. Bottom line, I like your idea.

Sort:  

The bots aren't in the code. That's code working on top of the code engineered by anyone with the ability. The money doesn't go to steemit. It goes to individuals. It's just people who found a way to make more money off of your work than you do. I certainly wouldn't sign a contract to paint a house if it said I'll earn $1000 but only receive MAYBE $100 and the rest goes to someone else who did nothing and I never met them. And to top that off, the ONLY way that individual can receive the $900 is if I do the work. That's ludicrous. If the job is worth $1000 and $1000 will exchange hands, I should be getting $1000, or it's no deal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64561.16
ETH 3244.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91