SPAMMER STRIKES BACK: @farhannaqvi7 downvotes me

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I just came home from work, transfered payouts for the Episode 7 of “Feed Your Minnows” to all the eligidble participants, and then checked my account’s latest events on steemd.com

To my amazement, I saw that @farhannaqvi7 downvoted a bunch of my latest posts. Why?, you may wonder. Well, earlier today I replied to one of farhannaqvi7’s comments (this one, namely), and suggested that he should stop spamming other people’s comments with the link to his own blog and a promise of “giving you happiness in just few second” (his spelling, not mine).

Well, that action had obviously upset @farhannaqvi7 badly enough so that he decided to retaliate by downvoting my posts. Given his current SteemPower (40 SP), it didn’t make much of an impact to my reputation or my posts’ payouts. But still: do you think such petty retaliation actions by Steem-spammers should be tolerated and ignored? Or can you please suggest a more constructive way of dealing with them? I will appreciate your thoughts and ideas in the comments below.

As always, much love



Sort:  

Pff! That's crap. People that do that are just low..

You can chat with spaminator or steemcleaners and they will do the job:)

Thank you for the advice, I’ll do that from now on!

Hi @oleg326756, I think taking @veibone suggestion was the best.
Since he is petty spammer, he is not much worth your energy on him.

That's my 2 cents :)

I agree with your view on this. I reported his plagiarised copy-paste posts to steemcleaners and that was it. No more time or energy wasted on that prick.

I am sorry that this happened to you. I no longer flag any posts, but, will turn it over to Steemcleaners or Spaminator. There is too much retaliation and even if they are not "strong" enough, some will get their friends to downvote too. Yikes! Well, good luck to you. I hope it all just settles down. There is a real problem with people on here and all the spamming. :/

Should I go beat him up for you? ;)

tip!

Aww, you’re too kind, @dswigle!.. Thank you so much, Denise! <3

Varsågod. :)

I wrote "hahahaha" on your comment to that guy and he flagged me too. I asked nicely to remove flag, he said that he will, but didn't! Now deserves flags for lies

I am submitting his flagging activity to a special review team on Discord. Their moderators are going to look into his account and the flagging he’s been doing lately.

you two are ways stronger, so stay cool and wait, what's going on.
as i was flagged i don't answered with a flag, i just upvoted myself.

Great, I’ll hold back on dropping a link where I was going to about the issue. Oh spammers who attack back they never learn…

I've heard of a few people getting hit like this. My question is how he got all the way to 40 with this behavior. I think a lot of people let this kind of garbage comment slide.

For me - I got one of these from someone who was 30 and explained in my reply how it is here. She even sent me a photo from her unrelated post in her comment to my post!

She replied meanly to tell me I was missing a great opportunity to see her work but did not downvote me at least.

O these spammers wont learn their lesson...knock em out👊

I'd say just ignore it. Flagging his comments they are spam is the right thing to do, but flagging his other posts in retaliation only brings more negativity into steemit. He won't harm you, and if you don't respond to it he'll give up soon enough.

I don't think it matters if his VP is not strong enough. People are strange sometimes.

Yes, unfortunately they are… sigh Good thing they are a tiny minority on this platform!

You are right, of course, @mammasitta! Thank you! <3

Well thanks for reminding me my vote doesn't mean much. But I've read a bit of your posts and have enjoyed so far so I guess I'll stick around for awhile.

It’s good to hear, I appreciate your decision, @greyman! Also, just give it some time and effort and soon your upvotes will be valuable and sought-after! Steem on, brother!

How funny would it be if he joined your contest lol. Have you tired talking to him on discord or chat?

He flagged another Steemian who tried to combat spam in the past. It shows that he’s really on a rampage. And I don’t think he’s discovered Steemit Chat or Discord yet. :))))

We should get him over and have a chat with him. He knows not what he does or to whom he does it to. Such foolishness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62777.17
ETH 2951.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59