NATIONAL LOGO BRANDING INITIATIVE -revival

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

I was browsing internet and my old post pop up about NATIONAL LOGO BRANDING INITIATIVE
which I started two years ago.
I can not believe that 2 years past since than. I decided to share it again because many Steamians were involved in this project and I do not see them anymore. They are authors of the logos which I used in the video.
Maybe is time to revive the project and check how fresh blood react to this idea.
I would really like to hear your opinion.
Please live me feedback in comment section.
Ty

Here is 2 years old post!

Designers, we need logos of your national Steemit community to take part of this initiative. Please submit your logo design and join this project. You do not have to be professional, just be creative :)

LOGO BRANDING INITIATIVE

This initiative has shown how many creative people are here on Steemit
Showed how much we are connected
Has shown the excellent co-operation of its members
Has shown all the diversity of nations and countries they come from
Has shown how much this platform is colorful and large
This initiative has created new friendships and brought together many people
And confirmed that we are all a big family here
lllllll.png
So far we have gathered the logo identities for 38 countries or Steemit communities.
It would be nice if all national Steemit communities have they logo,
I would like to invite you to create a logo with your national characteristics.
Please be part of it !

THIS IS CALL TO ACTION VIDEO :)

All logos below are made by Steemit members; and this logos help me make this video
ITALIA by @urielromeo , LATVIA by @freshstuff , NIGERIA by @fisteganos
,,,,,.png

SLOVENIA by @ervin-lemark, KOREA by @alainite, GERMANY by @konti
,,,,.-.--,.png

PAKISTAN by @ahsansaeed, CROATIA by @olegw , ARGENTINA by @urielromeo
kkkk.png

ESPERANTO by @johano, AUSTRIA by @nedhudla , BULGARIAby @rossenpavlov
,,,-bbb.png

ITALY by @paolobeneforti , NIGERIA by @deanmno, SLOVAKIA by @joewantsfreedom
mmmmm.png

TURKEY by @oendertuerk, @steemit.turkey ,USA by @circuitshark, SOUTH AFRICA by @alainite
ššššš.png

UK by @hopehuggs, AUSTRALIA by @headlessjess ,OMAN by @ihamid
l.llll.png

THAILAND by @loooping , INDONESIA by @nawir , SUDAN by @araki
nmm,mm.png

FRANCE by @xenorph , MEXICO by @alainite, RUSSIA by @xenorph
bbmnb.png
INDIA by @ravik2492 UKRAINE by @scrodinger BALKAN by @olegw
m.-..png
USA by @yehey TRINIDAD & TOBAGO by @ogstealtos CANADA by @darkflame
,,,,--lčk.png
SWEDEN by @saffisara NEPAL by @olegw PORTUGAL by @em3di
jjjjhh.jpg
PHILIPPINES by @yehey BANGLADESH by @ishratamin
--,,,mhh.jpg

I use this logos to make promotional video witch will present power and the size of this platform, A video that can serve us all as an indicator of excellent communication and cooperation of community members. This video is made with the joint work and effort of all of us. I want to gather even more logos to make this project even better and bigger;) New logo designs came along so I updated the video.


THIS VIDEO IS FREE FOR ANY USE
Thank you dear fellow Stemians for helping me to make this video! I hope it will be useful to the community.
Please create your own logo with the characteristics of your country or the flag of the community to which you belong, and I will definitely include it in the update of the new video.
I made few other versions of video to;
Water color logos - part 1

Water colors part 2

ART GALLERY

DINAMIC VERSION

I kindly ask you to reesteem this post because it needs visibility to get more countries involved.
Steemit to the moon!

Sort:  

Hi @olegw,

this logo by @konti is not for Germany, it's for the german speaking community, with members from Austria, Germany and Switzerland (Flags of these countries in the 3 parts of the logo).

BR,
twinner

Yes I am aware of this today, I didnt change original post- Those days were much more naive and we lived in no knowledge :) as pioneers with lots of mistakes in the steps.
If this initiative sees revival I am sure that we will correct the mistakes of the ancient history.

Hi @olegw, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @deanmno and @steemit.turkey don't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @dean-mno and @steemit-turkey ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thank you for correcting me :)

Hey Oleg, it is really nice to hear from you after such a long time. Yes, those were the days 😀

One thing that needs to be changed with the logos that we weren't aware of back then is the name.

Steemit - > Steem

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice to see you active and alive :)
Yes, agree with Steemit -Steem change.
Now when I look back those days look much more naive and innocent.

2 years! I remember well being part of this initiative! I'm still a steemian, I have not been publishing so much lately but I've been doing some curating, nice to see you @Olegw!

rroy6egawa.png

Nice to see you my old friend :)
Glad that you are still here.
Hope to see you more.
All the best!

Wow... I almost forgot about this 😃 it was pretty much in my begging here and I'm glad you took me back.
So much I didn't know back then and about steem not steemit and witnesses.. I had no idea they could be your best friend or how much they do behind the curtain.
I didn't know the importance of a community and I did meet amazing people from day one, but had no idea how much impact they would have on my life.
My time here has changed my life and it's always good to look back... It's how you see how far you've come 😊
Glad you still here to my friend and glad I was a part of this.

Have a wonderful weekend. Cheers! 🌹

Posted using Partiko Android

That has been an awesome time 2 years ago.
A clear resteem :-)

Hello @olegw! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59