Have You Told Your Friends About Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

When @gandhibaba told me about steemit, I was excited; probably not for the financial gain, but I was curious about this great platform where you read from a whole lot of people, without weird word restrictions or dumb comments and criticisms.

We all know Steemit is different from every other platform; in many other social mediums, for you to get really recognised, you have to make use of influencers and pay people with very high number of followers.

That isn't the case with Steemit - here, your rich content and consistency will gain you the recognition you need.

Is that all? No! Surely you wouldn't buy things in the market with 'recognition currency,' that is why with recognition, comes 'upvotes' which literally translates to money.

Aside from meeting a whole lot of people here, Steemit teaches you the business aspect of using technology and blockchains. If you're a writer who has always doubted that financial gains can come from writing, Steemit has also cleared your doubts.

So have you told your friends about Steemit? You might not have figured it all out like me, I still get confused most of the time 😀. But then, wouldn't it be fun to have your friends come on board and sail this ship with you?

So while I'm still here trying to figure out how to stay relevant and make money through Steemit, I'll use this medium to sincerely appreciate @gandhibaba , @modernpastor and @wafrica who are making my stay here worth it. I hope they see this.

While you're here, you can follow me @oluwadunsin, believe me, there's always something to learn from my blog posts. I also need a lot of steemit friends 😄, so shall we?

...and don't forget to tell your friends about Steemit!!

Have a lovely day 😍

Did you enjoy reading this? Then Upvote. Resteem. Follow.

Sort:  

Yeah I did and some of them have also joined. Keep spreading the word to make steemit popular.

Posted using Partiko Android

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

As I see it, yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

@gandhibaba, the man of d people!

Many of my friends are over 60 and it is difficult to even find a starting point, you know facebook?... I have heard of it!

Yea, I know facebook, although I don't use it much. Thank you for the upvote.

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65128.28
ETH 2950.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64