The Tortoise's request

in #steemit4 years ago

images (6).jpeg

One day, the tortoise was invited by his in-laws for a party. He needed to takes a lot of money with him. He had to spend the money to honour his in-laws during the part. But he had no money as he never worked hard. So he decided to borrow money from some of his friends.
First, he went to the fox. He said, please, my friend, Mr for, could you lent me some money? I need to give my father in law a lot of money. Would you kindly give me a thousand naira? The fox had never trusted the tortoise. He had always known the tortoise to be a lazy fellow. So he refused to help. He said, 'Oh, I'm sorry. I wish I could help. Maybe, some other time I would be able to help'. So, the tortoise left for the house of Mr. Hare.
After failing twice, Mr. Tortoise thought of what next to do. Suddenly, he remembered the pig. Mr. Pig had a lot of money because he always worked hard. He was not like Mr. Tortoise who was very lazy.
When he got to Mr. Pig's house, he greeted him. Then he said, ' My friend, I know you love me. You will not like to see me go about suffering. I know you will help me solve my present problem'. At this, Mr. Pig grunted, as if saying, 'Go on'.
Mr. Tortoise continued, 'Thank you. You see, I need some money for my in-laws. I will be in shame if I cannot offer them something at their party. Would you kindly send me a thousand naira? I assure you I'll return this within a month'.
'I see,' grunted Mr. Pig. 'A thousand naira, you say?
'Yes, a thousand naira'.
'All right, have this one thousand naira. Make sure you return it this time next month'.
'Thank you. You can be sure I'll return it's.
He got the money, and happily went to the house of his in-laws.
But he never paid back the money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64