I'll Show You How To Get 100+ Followers In 5 Minutes!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

TitleBannerSmallerGlobe.gif

     The internet. The place where perception reigns supreme over reality. Anything is possible and little is as it appears. It's like television on steroids. But, you didn't come here to be lectured. No. You came here because you want to know how to gain over 100 followers in under 5 minutes. You probably don't even think it's possible. But it is. I did it. Within 5 minutes of posting this, Cookout Crashing Carpenters , I received over 100 new follows. Here's the screenshot to prove it.

WTF.png

     How can you do this, too? It's simple. All you have to do is post something. That's it. Well, that's all I did. I mean, at first, I thought it was because of how awesome the post was. So, I went back and read the post again. Nope. It can't be that. I mean, I'm happy with the videos but the writing is average, at best.

     Maybe I used the right tags in the right sequence. Or the right keywords. Maybe I was selected at random. I have no idea what I did, but I clearly triggered a bot. This leaves me with mixed feelings. On one hand, there is a randomness to Steemit that adds some unexpected excitement. What will happen after I click "Post"? Will a whale upvote me this time? Will someone new leave me a comment. Will I get 100 new followers? To me, being predictable is boring.

     On the other hand, none of my new followers are going to read, comment on, or upvote my posts. They only exist to make the number next to my followers bigger. To boost my ego. Which brings me back to the idea of perception versus reality. The perception is that I have 350 followers, but, the reality is that I have about 50 followers. 50 awesome followers, I might add. Which is perfectly fine with me. I've always valued quality over quantity.

     Thank you, bots everyone, for reading!

LogoStripSmaller.gif

Unless noted, all images and videos are my own! My "Upvote, Follow, Resteem" gifs are free for anyone to use. All you have to do is ask!

LogoStripSmaller.gif

DQmbHjgVwBkTtteimeWViEgsr9UXRH5NLCGFyXq8rn86wMd_1680x8400.png

SkyBadge.JPG

UFR2.gif


Thank you, Snook!

Sort:  

Too Funny!! but very true!!!!

I got about 20 more after posting this. lol.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by OmraSky from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

LOL it's true! It's bots gone wild! I asked in one of the discord groups I like and most who responded have been experiencing this same joy! I'm going to disable my Gina notifications for followers because ... it's reached the point where my saying is so incredibly true. "If you don' t leave a comment, I don't know you're real." --MarillaAnne

Your first gif reminds me of Second Life days :-)

Thank you! Maybe some day I'll learn to embrace them. 😁

Ha! Bots. Inflating our egos like a dressing room mirror.

I agree with you completely. Having even one person take the time to read and comment means SO much more than a hundred hollow follows. 💕 You can always tell who actually gives a damn by who stops by.

Yes you can. 😉

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94