Help me find more blogs to follow!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello, fellow Steemians!

I've been here for about a week and a half now, and I'm rather struggling to find blogs to follow, because there is just so. much. content to wade through, and stuff gets buried very quickly. So, I am seeking suggestions from the community on some "must-follow" writers.

I like beautiful and compelling writing. I want to read interesting pieces that people have clearly put a lot of effort and original thought into.

I'm interested in:

  1. Blogs about families, parenting and homeschooling;

  2. Personal stories about overcoming challenges;

  3. Thoughtful, well-reasoned discussions about current social issues, and how we can address them;

  4. Thoughtful, well-reasoned discussions and debates about controversial issues;

  5. Steemit "how-to's" and tips, geared towards novices; and

  6. Non-technical information about cryptocurrency (does that make any sense? lol).

Drop your suggestions in the comments, and I'll be sure to check them out.

Thank you in advance! :-)

Sort:  


well since you asked.

and
I'm building the SteemDreem

and blogging about while I do so
.

.
@everittdmickey
and

.

Lol! Done :)

Welcome aboard..
I have eleven thousand posts for you to look at..
I've made about twenty in the last twenty four hours.
enjoy.

Plenty to keep me busy, then :)

I live to serve
don't hesitate to comment or ask questions.
steemit is a social media.
be social.

Is that an account, or a tag? Can you link it here for me? Thanks! :)

Drudge is a network like Steemit focused on the news from many other people and places and websites and so many things: the Drudge Report is international and popular:
http://DrudgeReport.com

Hello fellow steemian! @nezbong here! I am pretty new myself and just wanted to welcome you to the steemit platform. Let me know if you need any help figuring stuff out. I know it was hard for me at first. I am up voting your post and following you. Look forward to keep up with your progress!

Thanks for the warm welcome! Followed. I'm looking forward to reading your posts about Steem and other crypto :)

I try to post a bit of 3 and 4 there, but I have to concede that @chhaylin does it better. Best of luck finding more great content to follow!

You've got some great stuff on your blog! Followed, and looking forward to engaging with you. I'll also check out the other blog you suggested, thanks! :)

Follow me. I just upvoted you. :-)

Hello, I 've only been here a few days and only have a few posts so far, but If you care to check out my page especially my introduction I think I meet quite a few of your criteria :)

Done and followed! :)

Hello!
I talk about parenting, homeschooling/unschooling, vaccine dangers, etc.
And if you look through some of the things that I have resteemed, you may find lots of other similar types of people.
All the best here!

A fellow Canuck! What city do you live in?

Hello @onefitmoon. I hope that you will follow me. I write poems and lots of positive posts. I have an autistic son and I also write about my experience with him. I have been told that my posts are heart warming and inspiration and this has motivated to put more effort into my writing. Waiting for you to visit.

That sounds like exactly what I'm looking for :)

Sounds like a perfect fit. Do check it out

Check out the homesteader tag. Those folks seem to write lots of stuff like that. Have you hit the menu bar on top and selected trending topics? You can see the main tags that are active. Have fun!

Thank you for the suggestion! I've also checked out your blog and followed you :)

Cool, thank you 😊 I hope you're enjoying steemit. It's a fun platform.

hello Onefitmom I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community !! Nice post, Wish you much luck! Cheers! i will follow your account, please follow me !

Hi @mekong! I had a look at your profile but it doesn't look like you have any blog posts yet. Are you planning to do some writing?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62199.58
ETH 3014.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57