You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are you picking on me? Because you are a lazy thief!

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks for posting this! @bjgeese
It really brings to light the effects of plagiarism on our wonderful community. However I think it best to serve a warning first hand to offenders just to give them the benefit of the doubt for those who are not aware, if they continue to do such, then that's asking for trouble.
I only heard about this post from @thedarkhorse
He told me about the dangers of using google images and I was actually shocked, but knowing it is wrong now, I have no intention of doing so anymore. I even suggested making a post about it but I can see that you've already done that.
I will go through steemit rules and guidelines again to see if there is any other thing that I may have missed out on and based on my findings, I may or may not make a post regarding this issue.
I will resteem this post however so that others can get the message too.
Thanks for looking out for the steemit community! @bjgeese
I will follow you for more great posts such as this. Do have a great day!

Sort:  

glad it helped. its potentially a real issue for steemit in the long run and very serious issue for those who take other peoples content without permission if they get caught. the first step most will do is send a demand to remove the content. problem is after payout you can't change your post to comply with this legal demand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64107.62
ETH 3101.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12