WTF is: Transaction failed: !check_max_block_age( _max_block_age ):

in #steemit8 years ago

WTF is this error message I get when trying to post a comment?
Transaction failed: !check_max_block_age( _max_block_age ):

Just venturing a thought: could it be that there haven't been any new blocks created for longer than whatever _max_block_age is set to? But why would that prevent us from writing a comment, that would just be added to the pool of transactions to be added to a future block?

Even trying to post this blog post resulted in the same error message!

Sort:  

i just got this for the first time refresh seemed to help

refresh not good enough on my side. I lost 2 replies and 1 post. Plus 20 minutes now... I logged in and logged out... still a problem

so far this is my 2nd issue on steemit first time was a post that disappeared but came back within 5 minutes now this . hope u never have this problem again good luck :-P

I can see the same error. I lost 2 replies and 1 post with this

I am not getting the error.

It's working again :-)

I got it a few times while trying to post a comment, and again when trying to post this blog post. After waiting some more minutes, opening a new window and trying again it went through. But now it happened again trying to post this comment. :(
Closing the window and opening a new one seems to help.

I get that problem from time to time. Lasts a few seconds to minutes and then it goes away. Don't know why.

Seems like a lot of presure on the network for some reason. Even voting when wrong for a while. But it seems allright again.

hickups on the Steemit website. Refresh a couple times and it should get fixed most probably.
It's under investigation already. I would suggest you check out the #steemitwebsite chat channel on steemit.chat when you get issues with the website.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.87
ETH 3515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12