100 Followers - How I Got Here in 10 Days!

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians :)

Firstly I want to say a big Thank you to all who have followed me and supported my content it has been such a great journey so far and I could not have done it without you :p I am proud for only being 14 and getting 100 followers in 11 days !

Image result for 100 followers on steemit

Thankyou to all the following for Upvoting my content :) If you are new then follow these guys as they are all amazing people ;)

@lukestokes
@enki
@full-measure
@slowwalker
@willstephens
@jerrybanfield
@ericvancewalton
@sephiroth
@dimimp
@bue
@speda
@albertogm
@bart2305
@allasyummyfood
@sulev
@ipumba
@momogrow
@bue-witness
@boy
@stonedfood
@skcamper
@makanathegreat
@ilonavnijnatten
@mini
@digitalcosmos555
@daniel.pan
@norrisbreeze
@bola
@geechidan
@samuel-earp-art
@indepthstory
@moon
@healthcare
@craigslist
@bunny
@helen.tan
@tinysoul
@steemfluencer
@crazyhorselady
@volcom2558
@gbonikz
@benjamin.stillcf
@ceciliakeirstead
@muftykutink
@sisterlove
@steemitboard
@mohitrastogi
@chitnaingoo
@sirbob
@bedroomshaman
@lazylove
@pizzagategear
@shawshank-steem
@xiobus
@idleinklings
@finkavenue
@petal-power
@mateusmourams
@chingpherd
@superlover
@globalbtc
@maddie26
@topslim
@bottymcbotface
@chedo
@daxtrader
@ryneb

My tips:

Posting:

When I first thought about doing posts I was worried that I wouldn't get any views. I thought I would have to find things people are interested in on Steemit and make posts about them. However this is DEFINITELY not the case because it is most important that you make posts about things you find interesting and things you enjoy, like your hobbies or something that you have learnt and want to share. Dont worry about getting views straight away because it takes time.

Getting yourself out there (introduction) :

Although its good not to post things just for views, it is still a crucial part of Steemit to get noticed by some big Steemit users to help you along the way at the start of you Steemit journey and get some attention towards your posts. In my opinion the best ways of getting attention to your posts are:

  1. Making a good introduction post telling Steemit users about yourself and some of your backstory. Steemit has one of the best communities and you are almost guarantied to get possitive feedback.

  2. A massive boost to the start of my journey was commenting on large users a bit about yourself and how you are going to be starting. People then take interest from the comment and go to your account where they might check out your content from there.

Making a family:

One of the main factors of getting attention is following people. You want to get people to follow you and then follow them back. This is really good because you are slowly building a community of friends and by doing that you slowly start growing. Another good reason to do this is because you will get very positive feedback which will attract other users to join your little community!

The money:

You dont want to do Steemit just for the money because it should be something that you enjoy. The money is just the cherry on the cake. If you think you are not getting any money on your posts then don't give up! You have to keep going. If this is your case try changing your posts up and use different techniques on your posts.

I hope these tips can help some people on there journey!

Again a massive thanks to all my followers for following. I am very proud to have such a nice community of followers just in 11 days!

Feel free to Upvote and resteem to share my tips with others :)
Also leave any feedback good or bad ;p

Thanks Otto

Sort:  

good job, keep it up

Congratulations on hitting your first hundred followers!

I'm sure that in no time you'll get yourself another, then another and another.

Glad to see you're making the most of it here. Best of luck in the future!

Cool! Help me do the same!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73