You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Votes a Day Keep the Abuser Away!

in #steemit6 years ago

I actually read a shit ton daily, anywhere between 300 to 600 posts.

Bah, yeah right

I'm deaf so TV and Radio isn't something I particularly get much out of, same with YouTube. I go to YouTube, Pause the video, load up the entire captions from the video options and read it and I'm done with a 30 minute video in a few minutes. You'd be amazed how fast someone can read.

So my issue tends to be "What do I upvote and what do I not upvote at all on", so it's not so much worrying about being at 100% and staying there, but more trying not to hit rock bottom in voting power.

If I see a bot post saying "Here's an upvote blah blah by @Blah" I tend not to vote for that post, with some minor exceptions such as if dtube, busy or steemitdev end up voting for something. I overlook the developers of the platform and frontends.

The thing that flags "abuse" the loudest for me are votebot users, bidding for upvotes, and overall crap comments. I wrote about crap comments a couple days ago, kinda don't want to link to it, but the gist of it is "It's painfully obvious when you haven't consumed the content but instead go straight for the comments section" Even wrote about an experiment I performed on YouTube.

Context. I'm also a furry. In this video titled "Why I hate furries", I went in detail about stating I'm a gay furry myself that went to various Meetups in my area and have been to conventions like Anthrocon, RCFM, MWFF, etc then detail things that I dislike about the furry fandom like public displays of sexual affection at conventions for sake of example.

The comments from those that watched the video were far different from those that haven't. Those that watched the video, commented on the content in the video and were often in agreement with me, and they were furries. The furries that didn't watch the video were telling me how I just "need to meet some furries and my opinion will change" and that sort of garbage.

Obvious crap comment is obvious. But on Steemit it's also begging for sub4sub (YT) or "Follow for Follow" or "Upvote for Upvote" and the "Good job friend, keep up good work, much success!" Half the time I'm not sure if I'm talking with a person or if a doge meme became self aware and is about to reenact the DDay scene from Terminator.

We are Borg. Your dank ass memes will be assimilated into the collective. Resistance is fucking hilarious.

There's tons of abuse, my two cents is anyone using a bot, is negating the "Proof of Brain" concept Steemit is built around, and it's sadly namely bots that are abusing the reward pool. Ban the bots already.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68369.19
ETH 3893.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66