You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would You Pay Fiat To Use Steem?

in #steemit5 years ago

This is a good question.

I would pat fiat to use the Dapps. I don't want to, but if they needed us to, I'd be willing to do it. Mainly because I really like the services that the Dapps provide.

Sort:  

I agree with you. I realise many people can't afford it, but I'd be willing to pay a (reasonable) monthly fee.

I like the model they have now of taking a percentage out of your profits. I feel like it's still upfront, but it seems more collaborative. Plus, it adds a little bit of confidence for me knowing that the platforms will take their payments in the currency that they use to pay us.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's true, but the only problem I see with that is they have to sell the Steem to pay developers etc... or even if devs are paid in Steem, someone has to sell them eventually to pay rent. There needs to be some kind of fiat-steem-fiat-steem engine going to make sure value keeps coming into the currency.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84