You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Central Premise & Proposals" - A Series About Fixing Steemit - Part 4

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I agree with you in the analysis of the problem but the measures that you propose are far from my point of view, first of all I dislike very much this proposal:

Mandatory Disclosure of Real World Identities

I don't see this having a big impact neither a justification for it, there are spammers? yes, but there are countermeasures for this, and they work pretty decently, they could be better I agree with you at this.

The issue of the bid-bots is another thing that I agree with you but I don't know if ban is the better solution. You tend to wish banning for too much things to my taste, I always prefer softer solutions to the problems than banning, indeed when governments ban something usually they manage to incentivate illegal markets, as happened with the banning of alcohol, or other drugs. The banning almost never manages to solve problems only move them to a place where we can't see them.

Sort:  

I've shared this with a few people and got remarks like...

"is he high"

"god, nazi much?"

"sounds kinda orwellian"

and my favorite...

"oh fuck no!"

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96