ONE YEAR OF RUNNING AN ALT-ACCOUNT - THE @LITTLE-PEPPERS

in #steemit6 years ago

Preparing for the future!


About a year ago, the @little-peppers account was created. The purpose was simple: To use this account as a savings and investment opportunity for my children, commonly called the @little-peppers.

At the time I came up with the idea, I was still relatively new to crypto, since I had only been on steemit for about half a year and steemit was my introduction to the crypto scene. However, it didn't take me long to realize that if any parent had the opportunity to go back in time and pick up a few BTC for their children's future, they certainly would. While that is an impossibility, another option was possible.

THE OPPORTUNITY THAT STEEMIT PROVIDES

While I couldn't go back in time and buy some cheap BTC, I could run an alt account to share some of our family adventures and fun. The goal was to save some STEEM for the future, and perhaps diversify a bit too. At the moment, after about a year of periodically posting from that account, I think that we've done alright.

Already the kids have over a half BTC in savings, plus they have almost $10K worth of value in the @little-peppers account. This account has also allowed me to post some "other" things that I may not exactly post from the @papa-pepper account. Though cryptos fluctuate, I think that it is pretty cool to have some saved for the future of my children.

SOME OF OUR FUN

Here is just a sampling of some of the fun that we've had and shared from that account. For more, check out the actual @little-peppers account and see what you think!

FUN WITH MATH




HOW TO RIDE A GOAT


I'll continue to periodically post from that account, and continue to use it as a way to invest in the future of my children. I am so blessed by the opportunity that steemit has given us, and super-excited about the future! I love the fact that not only does steemit provide a way for us to potentially earn something for our content, but it also gives us an opportunity to do other things that are normally very difficult this day and age, like saving for the future of our children.

If you haven't checked out the @little-peppers account yet, it's just another place to see some "100% Original Pepper Content!" Thanks for making it a success!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-little-peppers

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

I love that as a parent you have set in place a future for them in so many ways! And they are all so darn cute!

I am just pleased to be able to raise them to know the truth and understand their purpose.

yup, me too
MrEasyFix_bottom_thank_you.gif

Wise decision opening that account for the future of the kiddos. 👍

I thought so, never thought it would work out this well! Thanks!

And boom another 160 USD worth of Steem and SBD in just 30 minutes! Amazing

It is a blessing to be sure!

Fun will slow down on 2018
All crypto trades are taxable events in US 2018
Merry Christmas

I would like to start something like this for my daughter. I hope to learn as much as you know in this

Yeah, people need to be 13 to have their own account, but I just run this one as an alt-account to bless them and their future.

You are doing an amazing job all of your accounts do extremely well. Truly an inspiration

Wow‼️ Congrats👏🏼👏🏼As parents we have to think wisely for our children’s future👍🏼Great idea☺️WTG Dad‼️👋🏼

Congratulation. good good good

I just got an account for my oldest son. I can't wait to see what he does with it. :)

Good idea. Now is the time!

Awwww, very cool!
Once I get better at this, I think Ill make an account for my kids too. They have interesting things to share, and this would be a cool way to save for the future. :)

It is a cool way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85