You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Dear Steemit] An Open Letter to Steemit Inc.

in #steemit6 years ago

This was an informative post @johngreenfield. I hope you continue on Steemit, I look forward to reading future posts. I am glad I found your blog, though it is ironic what brought you to my attention lol.. I was flagged on my last post by an account with a 25 rep pretending to be you. It is using your name and profile photo as well as a link to your blog. I am not on discord at this point in time so I can't report it, but I thought you should know. The account is called superfipo.

Sort:  

Thank you so much! To be honest, at this stage they're just giving me free promotion!

Yeah, I've got that account on my list, currently standing at 86 in total. Crazy.

The same thing crossed my mind as I read through some of the comments on your post lol. Whoever it is, they are finding you legitimate followers. :)I really hope this random flagging stops soon though. I don't even remotely have enough SP to survive a full onslaught..

There are two bots that a great user has already created which are currently being fixed, but once they're back up they'll come and upvote any affected posts or comments.

Luckily, they tend to run the accounts vote weight into the ground so the flags are often worth literally 0.

Feel free to drop me a message if you get a few of them and I'll happily upvote any affected content. You've taken some lovely photos!

I very much appreciate the offer to offset any flags. Thankfully it has only been the one flag so far. The fact that people in the Steemit community are already stepping up to tackle the issue is one of the many things about the steemit platform that I find extremely refreshing. Initiatives like that and others, continue keep me engaged and posting.
I also greatly appreciate your willingness to do what you can to inform and help people effected by this unfortunate example of pointless negative actions of one disgruntled spammer.
Thank you very much for the upvotes and compliment as well! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 65137.70
ETH 3198.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87