Steemit Hacks - Looking for a NichesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Today I would like to write about something unique here on Steemit.  Something that will add value to each and every Steemain.  Something that has already added value to me.

Meet the brain child of  @rawbinhutt.  Looking for a Niche.  LFN is a community set up on discord for everyone on Steemit to find what they are looking for.  You know the problem right, it’s so hard to find good relevant content on Steemit with so many posts a day.

All you have to do is pop over to discord using this link https://discord.gg/GRnFQhQ and you can get started right away.

Logo made by  @megii 

What is really awesome (apart from the real people involved) is the bot set up to help you find your niche.  

All you have to do is type ‘whalebot LFN’ and then the niche you are looking for.  Whalebot will the return you any previously register users also interested in this niche

So I used ‘whalebot LFN Data’ and found the coolest guy wanting to learn data analysis skills.  Shout out to @datageek.  What amazed me was his want to learn.  So I gave him free access some online training courses to get him started.

Not only that but thanks to LFN, I have also started a data and Business Intelligence community of Steemit users.  And guess what, LFN will help you set the community up on discord.

The LFN community is cantered around you finding and growing your niche. Not only will they help you set up your community, but will also let you promote your community in their #advertise-a-community tag, 

So if you can’t find your niche visit LFN on discord….and hay while you are there, tell @rawbinhutt that I sent ya.


Sort:  

Thanks a lot for writing about LFN! I am happy to hear, that your community project is moving forward. So cool that you can create a community, that could potentially help Steemit with more data analysis. It's a win/win! :D

As always, reach out anytime if you need help or just want me to see what's new.

Hello @rawbinhutt

Big thanks to you for taking the initiative to build something like this.

You actions have solved a very big issue for me.

Funny thing my last post was about building a tribe on Steemit.

Followed You.

@ogochukwu

Aside from my core interests, it's good to know what others are into so I can attract a larger audience to the things I like to share. Thank you for this valuable information!

Steem the Dream!

Hello @paulag

Thanks for bringing this amazing tool to our notice here On Steemit.

I value good content above all things on Steemit, but I have been finding it difficult to find good content, it pained me because I try my best to provide Steermians with content of Optimum quality.

With this tool I believe that my distress will end.

Thanks once again. Upvoted and Followed You.

@ogochukwu

I'm not sure if i understood, with these tool can i search people o can i search content?

you can search for both really. The bot will return a person, you can then check their steemit account for content

Thanks for the answer :)

Great delivery!

I heard about this yesterday, keeping an eye on it / ty

useful tips babe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61