Sort:  

What you have to look at is what that 50 sp would do for you otherwise. Right now, 50 SP is not even worth .01. So you would have to upvote yourself much more than 42 times in order to get a better yeild. I don't have the resources with me right now to check, but chances are that 50 SP would only be an upvote worth lese than .001. That would mean you would have to selfvote 420 times in order to get the same yield. Seems like a decent investment to me.

Hey @pauliinasoilu

Thanks for the feedback, I really appreciate it! So you're getting $1.6 dollars a month in upvote value per month, thats very low. I havn't yet done the math, but hopefully they get more delegation and it improves. I'm also thinking at these low prices we're getting more stake for our buck so its not an entirely bad thing is it?

Are you delegating to any other projects?

i've only recently started my trip into delegation. I've delegated to 4 projects now and 100 SP is in UA. I'm still learning at the moment and will evalute it after a month and decide.

They have already 450K in delegations and that is a huge amount, the problem is that they are casting to me 1.1% votes and they are using the voting power for some other users than 50 SP delegators. I would guess that you are going to receive 2.2% upvotes if it's based on the delegation amount, but I could be wrong on that.

I got that delegation as a gift from other user as he wanted to help me to grow (I have no voting power of my own, but I do curate one trail), so I'm not really delegating to anywhere else.

But based on my own experience, I would not recommend UA as a way to grow for smaller account.

I've received one vote so far which was worth 0.50 cents and that was i think 25SP and then increased my delegation so with 4 upvotes a week I should then get 2 dollars a week if the voting power isn't increased. I'll let you know if it increased and by how much

I really appreciate the input we need to be more pragmantic when it comes to initiaives because as a smaller account we're easily swayed by the opinions of bigger accounts and their opinions. The only way to really know is for us to be open and honest about our experiences so we can either focus on more constructive projects or try to fix these current ones

Yeah, Let me know I'm really interested to hear how but others are getting out of UA.

I agree, smaller tend to follow the advice of the bigger accounts and it just doesn't always work out unfortunately.

I did a review of what my votes were and took into consideration what @moeknows in the earlier comment

So I delegate 75SP to Smartvote which is worth 0.003 as an upvote value and I got back a 30 cent upvote on my post

While with Steem UA I received the following so far

  • 30 cents - 1.54% upvote
  • 50 cents - 2.33% upvote
  • 26 cents - 1.34% upvote
  • 42 cents - 2.25% upvote

So that's $1.42 on 100 SP delegation which could give me a 0.005 upvote or self vote. At the moment I think its worth it and it keeps me honest and posting regularly to receive my reward!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88