Re-introducing www.steemfriends.com - The fb alternative for steemians - please resteem

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

If you are bored of facebook come and try www.steemfriends.com. A social network site for steemians.

A site where steemians can post and chat about steemit and communicate in a similar way to fb but without the advertising and corporate control.

https://www.steemfriends.com/

I love the steemit community and the fact that i can make revenue but i do miss posting glib throwaway stuff just for fun, or having a good rant like i use to do on facebook. Steemit is not really the place to do that and rightly so.
So rather than going back to doing that on facebook, I made a site specifically for steem users.

steemfriends does not intend to compete with steemit or steemit chat, It's merely giving users another communication option. this format may be more suited to users wanting to migrate from facebook and twitter type sites.

I started steemfriends last year but it initially didnt get much response.
Recently thanks to the listing on steemtools more users are arriving. we currently have 71 users and more are joining each day.
come and give www.steemfriends.com a try and let me know what you think.

I have now installed a SSL sertificate for secure login.

The site is still in test stage so please give feedback.

go to http://steemfriends.com and sign up (bottom panel) please use your steemit username but dont use your steemit password.

Please upvote, resteem if you think this project is worthwhile.

If your vote does not give revenue but you would like to contribute Feel free to donate to this project. Go to your steemit wallet, click transfer. thenTransfer to pcste . in the memo put donation for steemfriends.com

If you like what im doing on steemit please vote @pcste for witness.
to vote for me go to : https://steemit.com/~witnesses scroll down the page and enter pcste into the box (dont use @sign) then click vote.

Thanks :-)

Sort:  

Sounds good on paper let's see if it flies :) upvoted , resteemed and shared

Hi @pcste,

I see you're building this app on top of HumHub. Would you be willing to open-source your interface code with the Steem API? I'm interested in the alternate format but I'd like to be able to review services I connect my digital currency controlling keys to.

Yes thats a possibility for the future if there is enough interest in the site.

I appreciate you effort dear it really helps new steemians.

This post has received a 1.74 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @pcste.

Hello steemian friend ... l am @ardipunti I just joined this community ..
Help me to popularize my account like friends who have long joined in this steemit follow me and votes @ardipunti thanks

I upvote your blog please upvote one of my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62