Kudos to the Steemit Reputation System and Introduction

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit Community!  I am delighted to see that Steemit has added a new mechanism to show voter Reputation and not just voting based on Steem Power skewed by whales.  

https://steemit.com/steemit/@knozaki2015/steemit-has-introduced-a-new-reputation-score-what-is-it-and-how-can-you-boost-up-your-score

I found this a great step in the right direction and a balancing of one of the things I initially did not like about Steemit, so I decided to finally post an article.  I have several friends who post a lot on Steemit and have written some great content including self-proclaimed Steem Monster Keith Smith .  

https://steemit.com/steemit/@keithsmih/steeming-on-the-water-confessions-of-a-steem-monster  

I am still trying to sort all the mechanisms out for Steemit, but can see it evolving and becoming a bit more organized before becoming more mainstream.

So a little about me.  I am a cryptocurrency enthusiast and member of the Nexus Team, who has been involved in crypto for over 2.5 years. 

I am an Ecologist/Environmental Scientist by trade or as the Engineers at work put it, I work with bugs and bunnies.  I believe we can live in harmony with the Earth and Environment and that there are ways to do things to minimize the impacts on the environment; many of which are technology based.

I see the benefits crypto has for freedom and am working toward that end as we grow the Nexus and connect people.  

 nex·usˈneksəs' : a connection or series of connections linking two or more things

Part of this goal is providing an alternative to the current system, as it appears Steemit is also trying to do with decentralizing the written word.

I also believe that crypto and blockchain technology can realign the true ideals of humankind by freeing up and creating a prosperity based economy and removing the chains of slavery by debt.  

https://steemit.com/money/@kierrereeg/prosperity-based-monetary-systems-by-kierre-reeg

Having a system whereby control is given back to the people where we prosper would allow for humankind to focus on the betterment of our world.  If we are free and prosperous, then issues like the protecting the environment will be addressed for the greater good and health of humanity and not as a tool of control.

As more folks open their eyes and understand where we are headed, the easier the journey will be for us all and the quicker we will get there!

Sort:  

wellcome

Well, Steemit staff is doing a great job so far. Not only reputation system is introduced, but spammers are also reduced. I hope that we could get our deserved spotlight in steemit too. I'm hoping to get spotlight on my posts too. I hope that they will find some time and look in my stuff too.

There are sometimes that you could easily wonder if someone shut off your streem. When it does happen that you get some attention on one of your posts at times you still may wonder why that post and not others. Good luck on what you post.

That is what I have been seeing since I watched some of my friends posts. It is interesting to say the least.

Yeah guys. Lets hope for the best and continue investing efforts in steem. ;)

Yeah, haven't used Steemit enough to understand the issue with bots, but the Reputation system definitely goes a long way with me.

Thanks for the post!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66