A Plea for Help! Can't Transfer Contest SBD

in #steemit6 years ago

Help!!!!!!

I run contests and for the past several days I have not been able to transfer the SBD to the winner. No matter what I do, it never works. Here is a screenshot of the Steemit error message:

Screen Shot 2018-04-05 at 7.05.18 PM.png

I get that error code after entering my main password, which is what I've always done. Till now that worked great.

Does anyone know what's going on?

Is it Steemit?

Is it me?

I want to send three people their winnings and can't get it to work.

Any advice is very welcome. Thanks!

Sort:  

I had a similar issue happen on dLive when I was trying to stream a while back. Try logging out of steemit and clearing your browser cache, then logging back in. Fixed that issue, might fix this one too with any luck.

Oh, okay. I thought about doing that at one point, but didn't want to if I didn't have to. I think I'll save this for tomorrow morning. Thanks for the suggestion.

No problem. I tried to Google the issue when it happened on dLive and that was pretty much 95% of issue solving. I know it's a hassle, I don't like logging out or clearing the cache either, but hey if it works it works and sometimes it even makes your browser run faster as an end result XD

I never had such an issue before. It's strange ....

I hadn't either till now!

please share with us once you will find solution to this problem

I logged out, cleared my cache, logged back in and that did work. I guess Steemit was just being glitchy!

I noticed that steemit is very glitchy lately :(

thx again for your reply

I think things are okay now. I have had trouble posting anything even comments.

You're right. Steemit is working better lately. I did sign out, cleared my cache, log back in, and that appears to have helped.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64