You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are upvote bots a necessary evil? The investors perspective

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm newish about 2 months and I eventually started using them because let's be honest doing this right you can get a ROI. I am a content creator and I believe my content is good and unique on the platform at the moment (dance & performing arts)

I mean let's be honest it's party of the ecosystem at the moment and if they can help you grow them you should use them.

I also agree that quality control needs to be put in place. For now we don't have enough active curators and the boys provide a valued service to those who use the.

Is a two sided sword tho with pros and cons. It might torn away new people who don't understand them but let's be honest it's part of the system so learn to use it.

At some point when the number of active users and big account curators is much larger then maybe we can ditch the bots. But for now I think we need them

Sort:  

That was exactly my reasoning for using them, and it works. The one thing I'll say is that using bidbots and buying votes definitely stops you from being curated by the big services like @curie. I'd never be curated when I was using the bidbot services, but since stopping a couple of months ago I've actually been curated a handful of times and earned more than I profited from bid bits. It's swings and roundabouts!

Hi John, I'm just curious why your bot is flagging my posts?

Hi there, unfortunately it isn't an account of mine, but a case of identity theft. I'll come upvote any content of yours that's been flagged by these accounts and is still in the payout window. You can read more about the situation here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@johngreenfield/abuse-fighter-steemit-doofus-league-accounts

I'm really sorry this has happened to you, although I do ask you leave these comments on my content not other peoples please.

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Sorry for the spelling mistakes. I'm on my phone and should really double check these things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83