SquareLink - Newbie Blog #7: Using Steepshot: A Picture is worth 1000 words, and some real Steem $.

in #steemit6 years ago

name

A Picture is worth a thousand words, and Steem $!

I just put the Instagram like app Steepshot on my phone, and earned $teem in minutes

Like many of you, I have been trying to work out a schedule that would allow me to post regular Steemit content, while at the same time thinking of content that I could easily share. One think I have been doing is looking for other apps that are part of the Steemit ecosystem to help me provide content. Let me just say that I was shocked by this one, in the best possible way.

How would you like to carry around an instant posting device in your hand? Well, that is what this Instagram like app SteepShot does.

Steepshot

SteepShot ties directly into the Steemit ecosystem.

This is the key because now you have a mobile posting tool that you carry in your pocket. If you see an interesting visual, take a picture and post it. You then have a space to give the picture a name, and also, to make a comment about the picture. Viewers looking through posts, or following you specifically can then see your post and vote for it and/or comment on it.

You can access SteepShot from Android, Apple IOS, and they have a web browser interface as well:
Steepshot.io

I downloaded the app in the Android Google Play store, and logged in to my Steemit account. I wanted to test it out so I looked on my phone for recent pictures. I found a great picture of a Colombian dinner I recently had with my wife to celebrate her birthday. I posted this and was happy to see that it stayed in the 'hot' tab of the food section for quite a while.

As soon as I posted on my phone, the picture also appeared in my Steemit Blog, allowing others to see and comment:
FirstPost

I usually try to boost voting by using a curation service like Smartmarket. In this case I paid 1 SBD and got two votes from them and made 2.47$ before curation. Now I did not make much, but I ended up getting 10 votes on the picture, which is as much as I would typically get on a blog that I spent and hour or longer writing.

Later last night, I wanted to try again, so I looked on my phone and found one of my favorite pictures of my daughter. I posted this and used Smartmarket and kittybot for a cost of 1.5 SBD. Now I'm not even sure I needed to do this, but they gave me 4 votes and like 3.5 SBD.
LinaFlower

Here is the thing though, never underestimate the power of cute. That one picture ended up getting 11 votes, and made 12.05 SBD, far more than I put into it, and it literally took less than a minute to post.

This is a great tool for finding great content to add to your blog, and the Instagram like app is its own self standing system where you can browse pictures, curate content, post your own interesting things and tie all this in to the Steemit ecosystem.

I think this is so far the most powerful Steemit app that I have come across and look forward to finding other great pictures to add in the future.


Give this app a try and post a comment here linking to your first post and I'll check it out and probably give you a like if it is not horrible ;-) LoL


Until next time my friends,

@phaazer1 [SquareLink]

If you can Dream it, you can Steem it.

Please add a comment with any questions, comments, or other ideas.
Your Up-votes are appreciated if you appreciate the work!

Sort:  

Good sharing informations @phaazer1

Thanks @matta2,

(first comment upvoted)

If you have not already, give the app a try. I like having this on my phone now. Let me know if there is anything else you would like to see me cover in this series as well. Thanks for stopping by!

@phaazer1 [SquareLink]
If you can Dream it, you can Steem it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67167.98
ETH 3674.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76