TAKE REST IN GOD

in #steemit6 years ago

Welcome to today's message.
Sometimes, the daily pressures of life can cause unnecessary stress and tension. Many people lose sleep because they are worrying about things or people in their lives.

But, God, our loving Father doesn’t want us to live our lives stressed out and overwhelmed. He wants us to live a life of rest and peace.

Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.
Matthew 11:29, NIV

IMG_20180809_192644_201.jpg

When Jesus walked on this earth, He took time for Himself to rest . He got away from the crowds to be alone. He spent time with the Father, that is how He found rest. He was kind, gentle and humble in heart.

Do you notice that when you are stressed out or worrying about something or someone, you are less tolerant of others?. You are more likely to say something you don’t really mean out of anger or frustration.

God wants you to cast all your cares, concerns and needs on Him and live with a gentle and humble attitude. When you release your worries, cares and burdens and follow the example of Jesus, you will find rest and peace for your soul.

You will be rejuvenated, renewed and refreshed. You will find peace in your heart and you will move forward in the abundant life God has for you.

Say this prayer with me.
Loving Father, today I cast all my cares and burdens on You. Teach me, Sweet Holy Spirit, to have a kind, gentle and humble attitude. Help me find rest and peace for my soul so that I can genuinely and unconditionally love others the way You love me in Jesus’ name.
Amen.

Sort:  

And says in his word that before we pray he knows what we want because he is a father ,thanks for this @Phillipwolabi

We should take all our problem to thy Lord and leave it there....why worry over things we can't control...all we need to do is to drop it in our Lord feet...
Thanks @phillipowolabi for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16